We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Finally a good Italian place in the keys”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Paesano's Italia Cucina - CLOSED

Paesano's Italia Cucina
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout
Description: Familied owned NYC style pizzeria and fine dining restarauntEverything on the menu is made to order using the most fresh highest quality ingredients
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Finally a good Italian place in the keys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

I think this restaurant is excellent. We've had the same waitress twice and she is very friendly and good at what she does. The baked eggplant dish is absolutely phenomenal and a great value. The eggplant pizza is also the BEST pizza in the upper keys no matter who says otherwise. I highly recommend this place and will be going back soon!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaz0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    20
    16
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OK food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

Came in on a hectic mid week evening with two kids.
The waiters seemed to argue who was responsible for our table and gave us some entertainment with that.
The food (pizza and pasta) tasted OK after getting what we wanted. Had to send a few of the dishes back to get it as we ordered.
Decent but not great!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tore S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in the Upper Keys”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

We had guests for a few days and decided to try this restaurant out. We went last Friday. We were all glad we did! We ordered eggplant dishes, baked ziti, pizza (thin crust) and a seafood pasta dish. All of them were delicious! The marinara sauce is very good. The pizza crust also outstanding. The pasta dishes were cooked great and the portions were hearty. The waitress was phenomenal! We will be back OFTEN!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 123GreggZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
Level Contributor
45 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stopped here on our way back from Key Largo. Its in the Winn Dixie plaza in Tavernier. What a great little place. We had a white pizza with tomato and fresh basil, ricotta cheese. Absolutely delicious. The stromboli with marinara sauce on the side, the stromboli was excellent the marinara sauce to die for. Also had a sausage sandwich with peppers and onions. Great sandwich on delicious bun. Service was great and people working were friendly. Check this place out. 91620 overseas highway.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bubbagump1952 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“surprisingly good take-out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

we preferred to eat most of our meals from our balcony with a view of the water, and this place impressed with its convenience and pleasant staff. The food was pretty good- not outstanding, and the portions were pretty generous. I enjoyed my pasta with meatballs but my husband was still hungry after his ravioli. Good thing the meatballs were huge... If you're dining in, the place looks like your standard family-owned local Italian place. Not incredibly romantic but a fair amount of intimacy, and definitely casual.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank NavyCJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paesano's Italia Cucina also viewed

 
Tavernier, Key Largo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing