We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Nice Spot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

We stayed in two bed, two bath unit. Very nicely furnished. The balconies are tiny, but we had a nice view of the gulf. The location is great, you are just a few miles south of Key largo. Certainly would return. The folks that work there are super friendly and helpful,

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nbr65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    721
    428
    256
    176
See reviews for
995
705
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Marseille, France
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Vacation rental but as flexible as a hotel (1 or 2 bedroom condos). Nice pool, small beach along a marina. The appartments decoration can vary depending on the owners, but all the rooms are very spacious and clean, very good beds. No room service.
Rochelle at the front desk was most helpful and very friendly, always giving good info.
Great place to stay in key Largo.

Room Tip: If no booking, you can visit different condos to choose the one you prefer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ludo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeville, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

We stayed for five nights. The 2 BR, 2 Bath unit we had was well maintained and very comfortable. Shortly after arriving, Johnny from guest services stopped by to inventory the kitchen equipment. He found we were missing some plates and utensils. He delivered them in short order. We had an issue with the icemaker. Ronnie, from maintenance, arrived shortly after our call to attempt to fix the problem. While the problem was not fixable, Rochelle at guest check-in provided us with plenty of ice. We found an ice tray in the unit and all was well. The pool and pool bar were great. The beach was nice, but small. Rochelle was our "go to person". She coordinated all our requests. She is outstanding!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Freeport, Maine
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

Seven night stay. Ideal location for day trips to Miami, Key West.

Shona at the front desk was most helpful.

The condition of the suites varied but we were happy with our unit. Comfortable bed, serviceable kitchen.

Grounds are fully-developed. Doesn't really have a beach but the pool was large and heated.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank topgrantman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2014

Through the timeshare exchange company, RCI, we were assigned a two bedroom unit at Ocean Pointe. The grounds are ok, with a small beach (expected on the Keys) and an adequate swimming pool. All balconies, are extremely small and fit two very small chairs and a very small table. However, we were VERY disappointed in the unit to which we were assigned. Unit 2210 is out dated with woodwork and corners not too clean, to say the least! In addition, to an uncomfortable sofa, with inadequate lighting, the kitchen was barely furnished with sufficient cooking items, (no colander, knives with splintered handles, a broken dishwasher, etc.) The closet in the second broom was locked, therefore there was no place for our guests to hang their clothes. Upon reporting this to the front desk, I was informed that the units are individually owned and Ocean Pointe could not provide the missing items, fix the dish washer nor open the locked closet door. Since our guests were arriving in two days, my husband and I could 'tough it out', but I insisted that something be done prior to our guests arrival. They promised to see what they could do to move us. As it turned out, an 'updated' unit became available prior to our guests arrival and we were assisted with our move. The updated unit was much better! My only complaint is that there is inadequate lighting and seating in the living room. Ocean Pointe MUST provide owners with guidelines for furnishing the units. There are no standards, therefore one does not know what kind of unit to which one will be assigned. I do blame RCI, however, because the unit is assigned when the reservation is made and RCI should assure that their exchanges are assigned an updated unit. I am disappointed that RCI assigned us to a substandard facility, when be traded our Marriott timeshare.

  • Liked — Being in the Keys!
  • Disliked — Unit condition!
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JerseaGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tavernier hotels

Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

We had a 2 BR, 2 Bath condo! The living room was good size, nice furniture. The kitchen was not stocked very well in case you wanted to make things. We had to wash dishes daily due to only 4 plates and bowls and only two coffee cups. The master bedroom is very big and comfortable bed. Bathroom and closets were also very nice in there! The other bedroom is very small, no room to even lay your suite cases down! The adjoining bathroom was very outdated as well as the kitchen and cabinets. We also had a balcony to look out at the ocean but it was very small! The grounds are beautiful as well as the pool!!!! Very well taken care of. Staff was also very nice!! Would stay here again but probably ask for another room!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1bunbun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elma, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were here for one night and I wish it could have been more. It was fantastic. The grounds are very clean, the suite was wonderful, the view of the ocean was great! Our suite had 2BR, 2 Bath, kitchen, LR, balcony... way more space than the 2 of us needed. The desk clerk was so helpful and friendly as was the wait staff at the bar. The pool is very large with a very nice bar. There is a little beach with volleyball and a nice (but short) walking dock. There is a 'pub fare' menu which we ordered and took back to our suite after a full day at the pool and beach. Other restaurants are close by on the main strip. It was a beautiful stay!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBE14059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,331 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
12.7 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Property: Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing