We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Repeat Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Park Ridge, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Repeat Visit”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This was our 5th stay at this resort in Tavernier. Hopefully we will return. The condo was relatively roomy, clean and had a terrific view. We only needed one bedroom but got the larger unit so we would have the large master suite and the view from both the living room and master. The grounds include a beach, gazebo out in the ocean, marina, bar, tennis courts, playground, and large pool with another bar. It's off a quiet side street. We were very comfortable and our only complaint was that we couldn't stay longer.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank pondgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    745
    434
    260
    182
See reviews for
1,026
723
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (580)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Our condo was just lovely. There were a few issues. But none detracted from a good time. Beautiful view. Nice pool area. Ocean beach could use a few more chairs for guests.we did not avail ourselves of the onsite restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

For the price we paid I expected it to be nicer. The furniture was old. The walls needs to be painted. The cabinets in the kitchen needs to be cleaned. The dishwasher needs to be replaced. It just didn't feel clean. The pool was nice. We enjoyed the sunrise.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jmariek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Easy ride from Miami International airport 45 min to an hour straight shot. Gate house when you arrive, large well heated pool with a small hot tub open till 11 pm. Food and drinks pool side and a bar at the marina. Our two bedroom suit faced the ocean with a small balcony off the master bedroom and living room with great views. Kitchen with dishwasher microwave and washer and dryer. Two flat panel tv's one in the master bedroom and one in the living room. Two separate bathrooms plenty of hot water. Wifi does cost 6.95 per day and makes a good connection.
The entire place is well kept and very clean not overly crowded. We saw a few iguanas enjoying the mangroves along with the pelicans awaiting the fishermen coming back into the marina each afternoon. Plenty of great water front restaurants to watch the sunsets and a doable day trip to Key west. You can snorkel, paddle board and jet ski near by and even swim with dolphin. We Jet skied at Hilton on the bay side good people over there and you can hang out and snorkel at the beach there as well. There is nothing not to like about this place. It puts you in the keys and a perfect place to call home as you explore the area. If you want a "suite" vs a regular hotel room this is the place. PS we were here Feb 16th to the 21st and the water was 75 and the weather was 80 or warmer every day.

Room Tip: there is an elevator if you can get a higher floor (3) floors..you can get a better view of the ocea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Just stayed here one night of a weeklong trip. It was fine, but we think we would have been bored if we had stayed there much longer.

Our room was not ready for checkin when we arrived at 2:30, so had to mess with changing for pool out of car, which was a hassle. They did provide us beach towels.

The beach was a little of a disappointment...very small and no available chairs. The pool was large and OK, but nothing special and no food service (just a bar).

We had a 2 bedroom suite which was perfect. Two balconies overlooking the bay.

Location is really Tavernier...about 12 miles from Key Largo and the restaurants we wanted. Not a huge issue, but we were not impressed at the service or the food quality we got in the cafe (upstairs near checkin) for lunch, so would avoid going there if you can.

Nice helpful staff, and an Ok place.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank david4602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifden, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 4 weeks Jan-Feb. We were upgraded to a 2 bed room condo with ocean view. Condo was lovely as was the view fromthe balcony; right on to the marina. This is an excellent base to explore all the Keys as well as the Everglades and Miami. The resort is maintined to a high standard -grounds are imacculate. We didnt have much contact with the staff other than gate staff where we were always met with a smile and friendly wave.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Lach12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nunya
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I wouldn't skip it but you may want to look elsewhere. Definitely would not return. Initial check in was disappointing, the first condo they gave us was dirty, banged up furniture (ripped, outdated, dirty, dented & scratched up), the unit smelled like dog, old formica counters, sliding glass door didn't work and unit was outdated. The 1st unit given at check in was nothing at all like what is represented on the website. Rented two units and the second unit given was clean, and average. They finally moved us into a corner unit that was better but still not above average. We kept the other one and decided to make the most of it. Neither initial unit had a kitchen table and chairs. I asked for a pack and play and they weren't sure if the had one and by that point I just walked away. I asked about a refund and was checking into other places to stay but we could not find anywhere short notice to accommodate our family and guests.

The resort itself is in a nice location. The pool & hot tub are just ok. They maintain and landscape the grounds very well and is quite attractive. The beach is great for young kids but beyond that not great. Restaurant is not great and closes early, bar closes early. Balconies are absolutely horrid, they are all the same for all the buildings and are a small triangle big enough for two only.

If you are first timers to the keys like we were, you may want to stay in Islamorada. The Keys are amazing and we will return and stay in Islamorada soon.

If staying make certain you request and are getting a updated unit as all are owned by individual owners and some are bad some are good. The staff was helpful in attempting to fix our problems and friendly.

Room Tip: Don't stay unless guaranteed an updated unit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank b f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
573 reviews
4.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 20 in Key Largo
957 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,446 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Property: Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, TravelUp, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing