We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Reviewed February 7, 2014

We were very pleased with our two bedroom unit. Beautiful ocean view...spacious and very clean. While this resort isn't new, it's pleasant and quiet. Small beach was nice, view were nice and we enjoyed the bird life. Two bedroom, two bath unit was very spacious and met our needs well. I know some reviews are not good, and some units may not be as nice as others. Yes, the units are set back from the beach, but so what? Sunrise is beautiful, the birds are interesting and it's peaceful. We enjoyed our stay very much..Thanks, Ocean Pointe!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveler476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,150 - 1,156 of 2,373 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014 via mobile

I was leary because of some of the reviews. Yes the resort isnt new but everywhere we went was clean and nice. Our room was nice and we had a beautiful ocean view as requested. The whirlpool tub in room was for one person only. The bathrooms were ok size and had plenty of storage. Would stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank Pawpaw56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

I cannot say enough wonderful things about the area or this condo.

The views reach out over the mangrove to the Ocean, stunning. What more can you say .....

The apartment is an end one so you have a lot more space than the regular ones for the same price. The suite is clean and functional. There are fabulous touches and is full of light, I actually could tell that the owner really loves this place, that feeling stays with you - it's so the Keys!! You will really just want to move in, plenty of space for 4-6 people, also super that there was a dining table so we could have great nights in cooking with lobster and crab.

The resort has a fabulous heated junior Olympic size pool with bar, a marina, and a beach. We also loved an early evening drink at Snappers nearby!! Go for the bloody Caesar!!

Loved this place and will book again. Definitely request this apartment although we booked on owners direct in the UK directly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SotoPD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We arrived Jan 16 2014 and had a wonderful 2 weeks Building 1 Marlin 1209. This is a 2 bedroom suit with 2 bathrooms and was very comfortable. Some of the equipment was a little dated but everything worked fine. Our bedding and towels were changed twice by friendly staff. The heated pool and layout was excellent.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank CJ1349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded February 11, 2014

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

The grounds are beautifully landscaped and clean. The pool and beach areas were very well kept and had plenty of seating for the guests. Our suite was very nice and the kitchen was well stocked. Most of the furniture was nice, the couch needed to be replaced and the bed was small. The restaurant/lounge needs updating. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed at Ocean Pointe two nights to use the facility as a jumping off point for our visit to the keys. Situated at mile 92 of the keys highway it is a trek to Key West but the proximity to the grocery store at mile 90 and the ease of returning to Miami proved beneficial.
We were two couples and the two bedroom suite had a lovely master with a king but the second bedroom was only equipped with two singles which was a small disappointment for the loser of the flip. The open concept kitchen, dining room and living room was well done and the unit was efficiently equipped with enough dishes and glasses for our stay.

Room Tip: All rooms have a distant view of the Ocean but a unit closer to the welcome center would be prferabl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FloridaMigrator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Spent this past weekend here with Friends and family. This place is in a good location, not too far from anything. The staff seemed very nice, and very accommodating. I really liked the size of the suites too! A couple highlights: There is a cute little bar with a good happy hour right where you check in, all the rooms have great ocean views, the overall area is very clean and kept.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,569 reviews
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
636 reviews
1 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
2.2 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-3100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range: $180 - $323 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing