We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“50-50 chance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“50-50 chance”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2014

What we found was that each apt. is owned by different people....so you can have a great one or an awful one. We had to insist on another room before having one
decent enough to stay. One day we ran into a couple checking the place out and she was given a key to a place on the fourth floor that she said was fabulous. She
asked us about our place and we told her. It seems that they have a few very nice apt's and they use them for their home page.
The beach area is tiny, but the pool is enormous and nice. All in all we would not return mostly because I don't think it was worth the money. If your there for boating only, it's a good place.
Also, the people who work seem truly helpful. One of the girls gave me her personal cell phone number when the power went out due to a blown transformer.

Room Tip: Ask to see the apt first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2013traveler6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    721
    428
    256
    176
See reviews for
995
705
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (562)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

Unit was comfortable but not luxurious. No maid service and several small repairs were necessary. Beautiful view and nice grounds. Pool was big and clean. We paid a lot during the holidays and felt it was overpriced.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centreville, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014

We got a ocean view suite during Christmas time and the view is just beautiful! The room is a little small but enough for 4 people (we had a two-bedroom suite). The beds are very comfortable, much better than the standard beds in hotels. The facility is a little bit old, but very clean. The staff are very polite and helpful. I would definitely think about booking the resort again if I have a chance to visit the area in future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lobo_dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elko, Nevada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2013

I really lke this place. The room was a two bedroom (1 King/ 2 twins and a pull-out couch). It slept six, but I wouldn't recommend six adults. It was very clean and nicely decorated. We were able to cook our own meals for the majority of the time we were there. The beds were comfortable, pull-out couch was not. The lanais were small, but had a great view of the ocean and trees out back. The pool was very nice and clean and they had a full-service bar. Nice little hottub too. The beach was clean, but small. But, this is the Keys and there so many places to go that are really close. The location was equidistant to Islamorada and Key Largo. Islamorada offers charters for every type of boating excursion. Key Largo has lots of restaurants and fun activities too. It's tucked away from the main road which offers some serenity. The staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful (except for the one who checked us in late on Saturday, Dec. 21st - she told us the cafe was open till 10 when it stopped serving food at 9 and was not very friendly). The bar/cafe was a nice spot to get a drink or quick snack. I would recommend this place and would go back if I have the chance. The Wi-Fi was not free, but we weren't there to be plugged in anyway. Manager did tell me they were working on free wi-fi, but requires consent of all owners. If you are lookinig for a quiet place to stay with friendly staff and clean facilities, this is it. You do need a car to get around.

Room Tip: We stayed in 1203 and it was really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LesliJ1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 28, 2013

When we booked this we were not sure what we would get. We received a Canadians condo that kicked... Butt. To whom ever you are, thank you. I can tell you one thing about the uncertainty of renting from these private owners. Next door to our awesome condo, we overheard an owner undertaking renovations. He seemed upset that the property was insisting that he update his room or else they would not allow it to be rented out. I am not for certain that this was the case, as it was hear say and I may have had had a cocktail, but it seemed to be true when I met another owner who was also undertaking renovations. We loved it. You won't find a traditional sand beach that stretches on and on, but it is pretty cool to explore the keys. YOU MUST HAVE A CAR (we met somebody who didn't in the awesome pool). I am sorry, I feel I am rambling. This was a great place to get away.

Room Tip: I think this is the luck of the draw. Ours was awesome. I think it was 311 but I can't remembe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravlerKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

I got a great deal from bookit so the price was amazing. 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms LR and kitchen for under 125 a night is unheard of. The check in process was quick and easy. Our first room was a little outdated but still comfortable. It seemed clean and suited my family of 6 just fine. At least it was until our first night was underway. After using the oven, eating dinner and having a huge thunderstorm we discovered the kitchen was infested with cock roaches. Now my family is from the south and understands that roaches can be considered "normal" for that environment but there were just too many for it not to be gross. The front desk offered to switch rooms that night but half the family was already in bed so we stayed there to sleep. The next morning they switched our room to right next door. Before we were even settled into the new room they had the exterminator in the old one taking care of business. The new room was much nicer: all marble bathrooms, updated furniture, cable in both bedrooms, docking station for music, stainless appliances and no bugs! Our experience from that point forwards met all our expectations. In short.... pros: clean pool and hot tub, grounds are well kept, view is beautiful, staff is friendly, hotel allows easy access to both key largo and Islamorada, good restaurants, grocery stores and activities all within a 15 min drive. Cons: hard beds, coffee maker used prepackaged bags rather than a filter cup, balcony is tight- 2 chairs and no room for anything else, beach is at the end of the property which is a small walk (which was only an issue because my mother uses a walker). I would stay here again as long as the room had been sprayed for bugs first!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Jolietian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

This is a gated property with a pool, tennis courts, a marina, a snack bar and boat parking.
The two bedroom two bath suite had a washer and dryer, kitchen, and two balconies overlooking the ocean. The suite was clean and functional but was in the rented and getting tired condition.....ie very dated but do-able. The pool is open until 11pm. The pool is heated and very comfortable for the kids and us. The hot tub was small and not too hot. Tennis courts were well maintained and lighted. There was a playground area that looked well maintained, but we didnt have any little guys to use it. This was the best value we have gotten here in the keys for the last week. We payed 220ish a night and felt we got our moneys worth!

  • Liked — The Pool
  • Disliked — The water pressure was weak
  • Stayed December 2013
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trippintony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,331 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
12.7 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 936 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,233 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Property: Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-3100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing