We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the most relaxing places in the world....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This accommodation was one of the best we have ever stayed in, and everything from the location, staff was really fabulous. We were given a two-bedroom apt which also had a double fold away bed in the living room, which our daughter loved. Everyone had their own TV, so no scrambles for the remote! Lovely kitchen, well-equipped, but didn't use it much. A huge queen sized bed was in the master-bedroom, and was SOOOO comfortable. Very tranquil views, right on the beach, and a beautiful marina to amble and explore. Breakfast was reasonably priced, and was tasty. Well done, staff at Ocean Pointe. Really friendly, sincere, and Miami Beach Hotel and Resort could send their snooty staff on a training course here to learn a thing or two about customer relations! Truly excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarasatecarmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,247 - 1,253 of 2,373 reviews

Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for the first time this past weekend with my boyfriend and I have to say that our stay was great! Our one bedroom suite was adorable and decorated very nicely. We had two spacious bathrooms, which I was not expecting, and the master bathroom had a big, whirlpool tub which was sooo relaxing. The beach was small, but nice and the service was amazing! When we asked the front desk to recommend a nice romantic restaurant, she nailed it (I highly recommend Snooks). Overall, our stay was great: great suite, great amenities and great service. Definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karebear29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

This was our third stay at Ocean Pointe and we once again enjoyed our stay there. It is true to say that the apartments are showing their age a bit and the quality of the rooms does vary. We had much better rooms on our previous visits. We did ask to change rooms and though they were happy to do this I could not see a lot of difference with the second room but being British we just stuck with the second room! Clinton who ran the pool bar was a breath of fresh air and always had a smile. Overall we enjoyed our stay and while yes we had a few niggles and grumbles you have to balance this up with what it costs to stay there. I am sure we will be back next year.

Room Tip: Ask to see your room before signing for it...they vary greatly!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank argwatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The keys a good place to visit if you are not interested in the big beach experience. But this resort went to the effort to create a small sand beach and a pier so you can enjoy the clean waters of Florida. There is a sand bar about a half mile from the resort that seems to be the location to be if you have a boat to get there and wish to socialize. That kept the noise down at the club house and on the waters edge.
The rooms are clean and very well stocked for people that want to cook a meal instead of finding dining in the area. We didn't eat in the clubhouse while there, but Rochelle at the front desk did a fantastic job of getting us the few items we forgot to bring, and helping us maximize our entertainment dollars. Overall the whole staff was attentive and went out of their way to assist us. The bed was not exceptional, and the furniture was standard grade, so the room was of average hotel furnishings.
There is not much for younger adults or older children to do except swim in the pool or the ocean. And the bar area was not set up for hosting 20-somethings gatherings.

Room Tip: Building 5 is closest to the club and the beach. Building 3 is further but has a better view and le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Asssistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We booked our trip through kayak.com and got a great rate on the one-bedroom condo for Labor Day Weekend.
We arrived and the guard at the gate gave us a map of the resort and a parking pass. They had two people checking in families and we did not have to wait to long to get our keys. They had us staying in building 4, room 4402. It was the top floor and towards the end. Every building has an elevator, which is great to help with luggage and groceries.
When we opened the door and walked in we were please with the layout. The room was clean and looks like it was updated with the counter tops in the kitchen and bathrooms, and looked like new carpet. The bedroom is in the front of the condo. Our condo had two bathrooms and the master bath came with a Jacuzzi. Just remember that individuals own each condo and all are different. The living room had a sofa bed, which would fit two small children or one adult. The kitchen supplies were limited, would have like to have seen a couple more pans to cook with during our stay. The condo had a dishwasher but they did not supply us with detergent, however it did come with regular dish wash soap. There was no maid service during our stay, but they told us to call if we needed anything. I would suggest bringing regular trash bags because the one they put in the kitchen was only bathroom size trash bags. Our bed was a king size and the owners had a mattress pad on it which made it very comfy for sleeping. Our room had two TV and a safe in the room. Blow dryers were in each room and they supplied hotel size shampoos and conditioners.
Now for the resort: Plenty of parking for cars and boats. They have a boat ramp, pool, tennis courts and man-made beach. They also have a bar that overlooks the beach and boats.
I really liked that the pool was by itself and away from the buildings. Could not hear any noise from it. The resort was quiet and very relaxing.
The resort is convenient to Key Largo and Islamorada. I will book this place again. The rooms are large, comfy and clean. There were only three things that we did not like about the resort, they charged for the Internet, the balcony was way too small (could only fit two people) and it was not on the bayside (no sunsets off your balcony). Great for families, couples and friends getaways.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaCF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

great for the family .... I love it...... Staff was very friendly and the cafe food was also great. Rented kayaks and visited the beach.Rooms were clean and nice.Great stay. Everything including the furniture .Water has rocks but that's just the way it is at the keys.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sahe2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This property leaves a lot to be desired. The staff is less than professional. When exiting the guest check in, at least two staff members closed the door in my face. In addition, staff eat lunch in the same outdoor area as the guests. For at least 2 hours, all I saw was staff members on lunch. The chairs near the "beach" area are rundown. There are hidden charges for lost keys, lost towels and remote controls. There is no housekeeping on a daily basis. The property is run down and there is litter all over the area near the pier and water. If you want a nice vacation, DO NOT vacation at Ocean Pointe.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy1537
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and assure you we will follow up with them in addressing all your concerns.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
616 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#10 of 20 in Key Largo
1,557 reviews
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,334 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 20 in Key Largo
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-3100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range: $185 - $295 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, TravelUp, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing