We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Nearby Hotels
$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mangrove Marina(Tavernier)
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
$225
$198
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coconut Palm Inn(Key Largo)
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
MB at Key Largo(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$299
$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seafarer Resort and Beach(Key Largo)(Great Value!)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drop Anchor Resort(Islamorada)(Great Value!)
$269
$247
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$245
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,391)
Filter reviews
2,391 results
Traveler rating
744
758
443
261
185
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
744
758
443
261
185
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstennis courtscafe bartwo bedroom condowasher and dryerfull kitchenocean pointtiny balconystayed in buildinglarge poolsmall beachwinn dixiebeach areanice resortking bedkey largomarinagrounds
Filter
Updating list...
1,268 - 1,273 of 2,391 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We were fooled by the pictures posted on all of the websites. After we checked in and entered into the room we quickly found ourselves in the 80's. Everything including the furniture was dated and smelly. Do yourself a favor and pick another place for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Only stayed one night, but would have enjoyed a longer stay. Really nice 2 bedroom condo. Pool was nice and the gazebo was perfect at night. Only quirk was the tiny, tiny balcony. I prefer the other keys, but would stay here again if in Key Largo.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelinlife4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

After staying at another "resort" for two nights and having enough of the terrible smell, generally bad conditions, etc., my friend and I got online to look for another place to stay our next 5 nights in Key Largo. We came upon Ocean Pointe, booked it online, and checked in on a Sunday.
The resort is beautiful. Well kept, ocean front, wonderful rooms and fantastic customer service.

Next time I am in Key Largo, I will book there first!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyMidMissouri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I had stayed at Ocean Pointe 12 years ago and this resort holds a huge place in my heart as it was the last holiday I was able to spend with my nan before she passed away. I love Ocean Pointe and was so glad that I was returning. The apartment we were given was in building 2, the apartment was clean, well laid out and was fine for our stay. We wished we were given an apartment that looked over the marina (which we had 12 years ago) but maybe we should have put a request in for that when we booked.

The beach on site is also clean with plenty of sunbeds/loungers. There are also canoes for guests to use in the water.
The resort doesn't seem to offer breakfast anymore which it did 12 years ago, not a big deal as you can make your own breakfast in the apartment or visit one of the diners nearby.

The staff are all really helpful and welcoming. We arrived really late in the evening, yet there was somebody working at the gate all the time, the man at reception was also great.

It is a family friendly/orientated resort and a place that is also quite secluded. I just love it here and would definitely return.

Have a Mississippi Mudslide at the bar YUM.

Ocean Pointe is in a good location, not far from the supermarkets, Robbies Tarpon, Dolphin Cove Key Largo (swimming with the dolphins) etc.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment looking over the marina.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgieSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We rented at neat condo for spring vacation. Very reasonable price. Worked well for our needs. Great views but the balcony was barely big enough for two chairs. The Pool was great and the atmosphere was more family oriented instead of a "spring break" attitude although you can get a good daily special cocktail from Marlin there. Overall a good, convenient, safe spot for family spring vacation. There is plenty of opportunity to kayak and fish in the area.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Oakspringer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews