We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay in Key Largo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
San Clemente, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay in Key Largo”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed at this location for 2 nights/3 days. Ocean Pointe Suites has a gated entrance and the suites are owned by private individuals. We felt there was plenty of parking. Our suite was a spacious 2 bedrooms with 2 full bathrooms. The master bedroom's bathroom is an ensuite. The suite was very spacious with a living rooming, full kitchen, washer & dryer and was very clean. This community has a pool, tennis courts and a private beach. The only interaction we had with the staff was during our check-in and they were very pleasant. There was a small restaurant onsite but we did not eat there. This was a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanaHuie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    731
    432
    257
    177
See reviews for
1,006
717
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Galloway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
96 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2013

The property is well located for majority of attractions in the upper Keys. They do have a 2 bedroom/2 bathroom, full kitchen, W/D and pull out sofa for large groups. Their pool area is beautiful with a large pool and plenty of chairs/unbrellas, etc. Parking is adequate. The staff is friendly although not as helpful as one would expect. The exterior landscaping was nice with grills and picnic tables throughout the property. They have 2 very nice tennis courts. These are the reasons that the property ranked an average with me. Now for the downside. Our unit's pull out may have been comfortable for a sleeper weighing less that 30 kg, but the average adult could not have tolerated it. The balcony is tiny and only just holds 2 plastic chairs. The units could use updating and the kitchen tools are extremely poor, both in quality and numbers. The beach area is without a doubt the worst I have ever seen. It is rocky, shallow, truly fit only for sitting to read a book. You cannot swim in the sea. The marina is adjacent and the boats go in and out at what I felt was a too fast speed making snorkeling and swimming dangerous. I witnessed several near misses. The basketball court was a hoop in the corner of a parking lot with a blind turn in from the main entranceway! How safe is that? They do have a bar and cafe but I did not try any of the food. The bar selections were limited and the hours changed everyday, so we could not depend upon their service. The cafe was closed sporadically as well. Even the drink availability changed with the bartender. I will never personally return to this property, but if you are a boater or plan to scuba dive every day, it could be the place for you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nshawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Lakes, Florida
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

Beautiful place to stay for a vacation. The employees are very friendly, and if you have a boat the marina is great. The room has town bedrooms, and a kitchen. One room has 2 twin size bed, and the other the master room has a King size bed with plenty of room.

Room Tip: Get an ocean side room. It has a very nice view from inside you room. Very relaxing!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fire8931
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I've stayed at the Ocean Pointe Suites before and it was a nice place. Since then I decided to stay again and it was WONDERFUL! They have a lovely lobby, great food, reasonably priced drinks, and a nice/ helpful staff. I am really impressed!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uriel05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The property need to change what they have at the web side, because photos at the web side of the room are nice, but the real room are very different, carper is dirty the air condition doesn't work we report that to the office they never fix it, furniture are very old, rings around toilets and sinks, we stayed here 2 nights to celebrate father day, but never again they have to improvement the resort, maybe they have some rooms that they already did the improvement but we stayed at building 3 at two bedrooms condo we went with my grandson that is 7 month old and we have a bad experience, without air conditioning, also they need to change the mattress.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giselaramirez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and assure you we will follow up with them in addressing all your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tavernier hotels

Arlington, Texas, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This property has promise; however, the management needs some work. We originally paid for four nights at this location, but were only able to be there for three. The owner refused to refund the night that we were unable to be there. To be continued..
Upon arriving for our honeymoon, we discovered that our room was not only disgusting and filthy, but that there were multiple warning signs of ways we could be charged extra money. We were assured that we would have an ocean front room. We received a room that faced a large forest area with a partial view of the ocean. The room was very dirty including mold in the tub/shower area, a dirty cookie sheet in the oven, as well as rings around the sinks and toilets. This type of upkeep was not surprising to me once I found out maid service was $55 per day for someone to come clean our room. Also, my husband and I found it shocking that in 2013 there was still a charge for wireless internet that amounted to $30 per week per device! Outrageous!
Overall, if your expectations aren't high, and you're fine with paying extra fees, this place is great. Just make sure to bring your own cleaning supplies.

Room Tip: Be sure to check your room for cleanliness and view before settling with this venue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and assure you we will follow up with them in addressing all your concerns. Please check your messages for further correspondence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a great hotel for the family as it is in a secured area for guest only. The rooms are spacious with two bathrooms. It has a full kitchen and it also has washing machine and a dryer. At the main office, it has a small cafeteria although it was not invite full so we went out to for dinner and breakfast. Outside the registration area, it has a small beach area with volleyball area to play.

Overall, it is a great place to stay with the family at a great value.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ohtli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
12.7 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Property: Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing