We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful property, excellent value!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Reviewed June 8, 2013

These beautiful suites are more apartment than hotel suite. What an excellent value! I know of no other place in the Keys that you can get a one or two bedroom (apartment) suite with an ocean view and balconies in both the living room and master bedroom for the price. A full kitchen - not just a kitchenette. Our bartender, Dana, was awesome, serving as both bartender and chef. Very gracious and attentive even while handling both roles and numerous customers. The shower pressure in our unit was great, remotes worked fine, fans were quiet. Any problem we had was addressed promptly by the staff. There are many wonderful restaurants nearby. Key Largo is near the beginning of the Keys. An hour from Ft. Lauderdale and 2 hours to Key West, it was the perfect stopping point after our overnight flight before driving on to Key West. This would be a wonderful place for a long stay. Feels like you're off the beaten path while close to town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin_Davis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,327 - 1,333 of 2,373 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2013

We stayed at these suites for three nights 24-27May 2013. The suite we had was a two bedroom one overlooking the ocean. The suits was very clean and well presented. The master bedroom had king bed with ensuite and the second had queen bed with access to the main bathroom.
The kitchen / living area was a good space with dishwasher, large fridge freezer, microwave and full cooker. Also included waher and dryer.
There was a 42 inch TV and sofa and chair, the sofa also converted into a queen size bed. There was four adults in the suits and this was comfortable, any more and i think it would be a squeeze

The loction is great and the grounds and kept spotless. The pool area is also very good. The beach is small, did not use it so can not comment. We also did not use the clubhouse, but what we saw it looked very good.
Overall the suites are very good and would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.

We the suite we stayed in was in building 4, but can not remember the room number, but it was right at the end on your right.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank davjb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Pretty good suite for the money. However, I found it to be a little off the beaten path for my tastes. It also turned out to be a good 2 hour drive to Key West from here. I was a little disappointed that they charge 6.95 per device per day to connect to the Internet though. We had two of our kids with us and they both had their laptops and wanted to get on the Internet. I ended up using my phone as a mobile hotspot for them instead of connecting to the Hotel's wireless. They have DVD players in the rooms but no place to rent DVDs unless you drive up to the store (too far to walk in the heat) and use the Redbox machine. We also only had a single role of TP in the suite when we arrived and no room service. So unless you ask, no refills. The furniture is older and the balcony furniture is cheap cheesy plastic stuff. The balcony was barely wide enough to stand on.

The locks on the door are manual deadbolts that came with house keys. No electronic locks here! Lastly, the first night we were in the room, my wife caught someone peeping through the window into the bedroom. She screamed and the person left. I'm not sure what to say about this place. I was expecting more than I got I guess.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed for three nights and our visit was nice. The rooms are clean with full kitchen and all employees were very Helpful. There is a pool, tennis court, volleyball sand court, grills, boat docking,small snack-full bar and a man made beach. I believe every room has a water view with a very small balcony. Everything one could want on a trip to the keys.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky7065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed last week for just over $100/nt and at that price it was a great value. They upgraded us to a beautiful two bedroom suite with an ocean view. The facilities are outstanding, private beach, pool, great restaurant, pier overlooking the water, gated entry. I don't know what more we could have asked for if it is peace and quiet you are seeking. We had a beautiful from both of our balconies.
The only tiny bit of trouble we had was with the wireless internet that has a fee of $7/day and we were disconnected most of the time. They did credit our account for one of the connections.
If you have any interest in sport fishing you have struck gold with this area and Ocean Point is a great base to operate from.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean148
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

First time in Key Largo. Resort grounds and rooms were excellent. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Location is excellent for all Keys and Miami activities. Weather was great. Local restaurants were great. Looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: Select an ocean view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at Ocean Pointe Suites for 5 days and 4 nights. Overall the stay was great for us. Wonderful, clean suite with a great view of the ocean. We spent alot of peaceful time at the pool and the tennis courts. All employees I had encountered was nothing but helpful and friendly. Sam at the front desk really helped us when we had any questions about the hotel or the surrounding area. Easy access to all of your needs for a great get away. The price and location of the hotel cannot be beat!!!

Room Tip: The extra money for an ocean view is worth it.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
614 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,557 reviews
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,333 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 20 in Key Largo
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-3100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range: $184 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing