We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
158 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Loved the suites because we had 2 bedrooms and 2 baths. Clean. Pretty good view. We were in building 4. Not the sleekest decor, but who cares. Comf bed, clean well maintained bathroom and a good view is all I needed!

Room Tip: I heard most rooms have a view. We were in Building 4 and saw the sunrise!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kolC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    707
    731
    432
    257
    177
See reviews for
1,006
717
21
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (572)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Minnesota, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

This resort was reasonably priced but you will give up a lot. The pool is small and the "spa"(hot tub) barely fit 4 adults. The beach area is very small and the you'll want to have water shoes if you plan on going in the water. The lounge chairs are missing so many slats you have to be careful when you sit down. The beds are horrible. When you sit down on the bed, the mattress creaks. They are incredeibly noisy and very uncomfortable. The rooms are in desparate need of repair. Our air conditioning didn't work. The floor tiles were cracked and someone had attempted several times to re-grout making a bigger mess each time. The veneer was peeling off the bathroom and kitchen cabinets. After walking around the suite in barefeet the first day, we decided shoes or socks would be required because our feet were so dirty. There were stains on the carpet and the kitchen amenities were gross. Also, you have to pay for dishwashing deteregent. There wasn't a pizza cutter, cookie sheet, the toaster was barely operable, and a hot pad would have been nice too. The wifi cost was $7.00/day PER DEVICE! Ridiculous! It was fairly convenient location and we had a great view of the water. Also we requested fresh pool towels per the notice in the suite and more bar soap. We had to call a second time rather than getting pool towels we got a whole bag of bath/hand/wash towels. We called again and did get the pool towels but no soap.

Room Tip: Get a room on the top floor so you don't have to listen to the upstairs guests. Beware that just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Darcy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and assure you we will follow up with them in addressing all your concerns. Please check your messages for further correspondence.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tavernier hotels

Kernersville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Very nice place. We were fortunate to have a 4th floor unit facing the ocean so our views were great. Condo was clean and well-appointed. Pool very nice and large for the kids. Nice that we could rent for only 2 days to fit our schedule in the keys.

Balconies not big enough to enjoy Barely enough room to fit a chair, much less for two people to sit out on. If that's important to you you'll be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhhreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventura, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 1, 2013

As an employee of one of the most popular hotels in South Beach Miami, I have to say I was very impressed with the customer service provided by Sam. I came to the Keys for a Caribbean version of Ultra, during September 2012 and searched high and low for a hotel ideal for this occasion. I was a bit skeptical of the price compared to the pictures online. I knew that all the rooms couldn't possibly look like these pictures. However, Sam provided me with a room that was just as good. He was very friendly and remembered my name when I was him or called for other services. Everything went smooth and I couldn't ask for more. Even when I came back to my room early in the morning after staying out late, I asked housekeeping to change the bedding in my room and they did so quickly and with no problem. This is a great location and I would recommend this location to all of my other friends that want to get away on a quiet vacation. I'm happy that I have nothing but good memories due to the staff's reliable and professional service. I will definitely return to this property later this year for the second annual event taking place.

Chris Cadet

Room Tip: be specific when asking for room types.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marquette, Michigan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

OP is a fairly good value, but you get what you pay for. The apartment we got was on the 4th floor of building 3. The view was really nice (see photo). It was clean, neat and comfortable, but worn. The kitchen was fairly well appointed. The biggest shortcoming was the size (or lack of) of the balcony. It had two cheap plastic patio chairs and a table about 15" square. It was so small 2 people could not sit without removing the table and then you could not sit looking out at the ocean, because it was too narrow for the chair and your legs. Other than the apt. being small this would be a good place for a family. Nice pool, hot tub, tennis courts and play area. Beach is nice when you consider there are no "real" beaches in the Keys. A word of caution - when you check in, one of the conditions you agree to is a $70 fee for a lost key. You get 2 bare brass keys (no key chain or fob of any sort). I learned they were serious about the $70 fee, the hard way.

Room Tip: Upper floor is best if you want a good view of the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

3.5 stars really. I might have given them 4 stars if they hadn't put a charge of $30 for the pack and play crib we used for our 20 month old (4 nights). Wasn't made clear that this was charegable when we picked it up and I've never paid for a crib in any sort of hotel. Other than that, it was advertised. We got a top floor 1 BR condo in building 4 - so ocean view and the view was very nice. Balcony is tiny but usable...though not very kid friendly as the railings are somewhat far apart. You can't see into other balconies and others can't see you. Furnishings, kitchen crockery/cutlery, appliances, sheets etc. were all adequate -- I'd generally grade the condo a notch below those at most Marriott Residence Inns I have stayed in. The campus is nice...well landscaped and large. Pool is decent. Tennis courts looked good...didn't use them. Used the cafe once....and it was surprisngly empty...we were the only diners on Saturday evening apart from a couple of people at the bar. There isn't much to the beach. Location is very convenient...at the western edge of Key Largo and just off the highway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BharatRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Fam of 5 with teenagers. We liked the suite set-up. At check in, we waited and watched as front desk bustled about in the back room before assisting us. Learned wifi was charged per day PER DEVICE! Never heard of this. Learned an hour later the hot tub was out of commission VERY DISAPPOINTING More disappointing was not having been told at check in. No offer to compensate hot tu. for wifi. Tennis courts full. No other outdoor activity space. Very avg for price.of stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBSRJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,384 reviews
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
4.5 of 5 bubbles 546 reviews
12.7 mi away
Amara Cay Resort
Amara Cay Resort
#6 of 19 in Islamorada
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Key Largo
Courtyard Key Largo
#8 of 19 in Key Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 19 in Key Largo
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,253 reviews
2.3 mi away
Creekside Inn Islamorada
Creekside Inn Islamorada
#4 of 4 in Tavernier
3.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Property: Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing