We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is the third time we've stayed here and we love it! The grounds are very well kept up and so are the hotels. It's very nice to have a place with a kitchen and washer and dryer. Every time we've been here its been a great experience!

Room Tip: There all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,373)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,398 - 1,404 of 2,373 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

This is a condo-resort where the owners rent out unused periods. All units have a balcony, and full kitchen. I understand that units vary in decoration, but ours was quite nice. Room was just steps from the marina and the nice little beach. There are places to fish, a little restaurant, and a very large pool/jacuzzi with a brand new bar. Location is excellent at 92.5 and lots of places to dine in the area.

Room Tip: Pay a few extra dollars and get an oceanfront. The sunset is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. Thank you for your reference to our new pool concession/bar as well. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Outstanding place to stay. My family loved it!!! 100 percent that we will book here again next year. The Grounds are peaceful, clean and absolutely beautiful. Our 2 bedroom ocean view condo was a great size, awesome ocean views. The kitchen had full size appliances and was fully stocked with plates, pans... Sitting on the balcony listening to the birds was great! The beach was very pretty. After reading some reviews, we thought that we needed to travel to another beach. However, we found the beach to be perfect at Ocean Pointe to be great. The kids played and swam. What more could you want! The pool area was a nice way to end the evening. The pool was clean,large heated. Added bonus was the poolside bar and very nice bathrooms.

Room Tip: Building 4 is in a close location to the pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdfNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. It's so great to hear that you and your family enjoyed the facilities so much. Thank you for the feedback on our new pool concession as well. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This place provided us with a safe, clean, well kept unit for a balmy week in February. We checked in late at night when we arrived and found a front desk that was helpful and open 24 hours. Our apartment was equipped with most of what we would expect: ac, washer/dryer, kitchen with a dishwasher and microwave. We were a bit disappointed in the lack of kitchen utensils. We had a tiny balcony which overlooked a lovely view toward the Atlantic and caught the sun rise every morning. The grounds are nicely landscaped and include a marina, small beach, tennis courts, and a lovely pool. There is also a small bar and cafe on site. About a mile away is Harry Harris county park which made for a nice run or walk each day. Had to pay extra for internet service which was a bit disappointing. Kind of feels like paying extra for electricity at this point in time. This was a great home base for exploring the Everglades and the Keys. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: All rooms have a view of the ocean and are quiet. Can't miss.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fireb0at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

I have been vacationing here for years and Key Largo is my favorite place to be. I intitially stayed here about 10 years ago and have come back several times since my first visit. I recently honeymooned here in May and my husband fell in love! It was his first time in the Keys. The unit we stayed in had been remodeled since my last visit and it was gorgeous! Granite countertops, tiled shower, stainless appliances! We could not have asked for a better experience. Ocean Pointe is private and quiet and the units are extremely affordable. The convenience of a fully equipped kitchen allowed for a quick trip to the local Publix to stock up on what we needed for the week. Extremely clean and large pool along with secluded beach lagoon allowed for privacy and enjoyment. I highly recommend Ocean Point for couples or families. I traveled here with my children when they were small and the gated community atmosphere provided an additional sense of security. Kayak rental and drinks at the bar were extra perks. Extremely clean grounds and also plenty of areas to BBQ and cook out. I can't wait until our next visit!
Suzanne in Virginia

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies so you could save the extra money by renting a mangrove view room versus an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dixie0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your stays with us. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future and we are pleased it has been such a personal experience for you thus far.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

This was a one bedroom, newly renovated condominium. The elevator was much appreciated.
The unit was quite adequate but, the new flat screen TV's picture was almost too dark to watch. Some baking dishes and an additional lamp would have been useful.
The buildings overlook an expanse of vegetation preceeding the ocean. At the end of the complex,(building 5), is a small marina ,beach and cafe. The cafe offers cold food and beverages incl alcoholic. The pool and tennis courts looked spotless. There were many boats in the parking lot. This would be a great place for an active,young family with a boat. Good restaurants and a grocery store are a few miles south.

Room Tip: If you want to be near the marina/cafe/bech, ask for building #5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valwyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 3-night stay over Valentine's Day weekend;
the resort was easy to get to, and is a great hybrid hotel/condo idea. Our unit was equipped with everything we needed (#2312) - since units are privately owned, there are some small differences in furnishings and kitchen items, but anything broken can be reported to staff, and anything you need can either be bought at the little cafe on the grounds, or at one of the full service grocery or pharmacies in the area. We had no complaints at all. This is a nice place, safe and friendly, everything you need for a home away from home for a Florida keys vacation. We are planning on returning here, and would definitely recommend this place to any couple of family looking for a great place to stay at a very good price.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine154983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this reviewResponded February 25, 2013

On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
0.7 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
617 reviews
6.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,557 reviews
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
1.0 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,338 reviews
1.6 mi away
Dove Creek Lodge
Dove Creek Lodge
#7 of 20 in Key Largo
863 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070-3100
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range: $187 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelUp, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing