We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Groupon deal makes for great weekend break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Palm Beach Gardens
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Groupon deal makes for great weekend break”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Took the grown kids for a sailing, snorkeling, Tiki Bar/ Rum Runner weekend to Islamorada. Upgraded to a 2 bedroom unit at Ocean Suites. The property is a bit run down but typical for the Keys. The humidity and salt air are killers to these kinds of resorts. Be prepared for moldiness and crawlies wherever you stay. Our unit was older and a bit rundown but the resort did have lots of open space and a nice little beach area. You can even throw in a line if you care to fish from the land. Ask for a renovated unit as some show more signs of aging than others. Marjorie at the front desk was able to switch my room to one with better amenities and view. Sam took my reservations and ably handled my request to find and ship back to me a dress suit I had left after checkout. Suit was for a wedding; otherwise a crime to wear a tie and coat south of Key Largo!

Room Tip: ask for the newly renovated units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendotm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    724
    748
    437
    261
    183
See reviews for
1,037
723
22
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This property itself has great landscaping. However, everything else inside is a dump.
The walls need to be painted and the bathrooms need to be cleaned. Mildew was in the showers and the toilet seat had dried urine / hair . Gross (( exactly)) we never received a new clean room as promised " They claimed the property was full" . Also, my boyfriend just received credit card fraud and misc. charges. This resort is shady and has false advertisement of being spectacular.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aajsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo. We take pride in our property and strive to exceed guest expectations. When we fall short we share your disappointment. On behalf of our staff please accept our sincerest apologies. We have brought your concerns to the attention of the appropriate department manager and assure you we will follow up with them in addressing all your concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tavernier hotels

Coral Gables,
2 reviews
Reviewed October 17, 2012

Every year our firm takes a trip to the Keys to disconnect and get away from it all. For the last three years we have stayed at Ocean Point Suites, Key Largo and they have been amazing. We have enjoyed staying here very much. The rooms have been comfortable, nice and clean, and the staff very friendly and helpful. We would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ana F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 23, 2012
We are so thrilled you have continuously enjoyed visiting Ocean Pointe Suites! On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your stays. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just got back from a trip to Florida which included a three night stay at the Ocean Pointe suites. This review is aimed mainly at the non-US reader who, like us, have not experienced renting a condominium suite. There is very little on the website to indicate that we were booking a condo. For the uninitiated, you will be renting an apartment (or flat) which is privately owned. The rental is administered by Ocean Pointe. We booked a suite for myself, my wife and my sister-in-law direct with Ocean Pointe from their website. The facility has 5 large buildings each with 4 floors of apartments. We were in building four on the top floor. The overall standard of 4406 was good though parts of it are starting to look tired and need refurbishment. Watch out for the small step into the bath in the main bedroom en suite. There are the expected appliances (washer, drier, microwave etc) but these are all getting a little old also. There are great ocean views from two small balconies off the lounge area and main bedroom. The staff are very helpful and will provide extra coffee for the coffee maker free of charge. The complex has a range of facilities including an excellent pool. It is situated on the boarder between Key Largo and Tavernier both of which have plenty of restaurants etc. There are plenty of maps of the Keys available in the facility and in restaurants and visitor centers. Most things are identified using the mile markers on the main road. Check out the glass bottom boat and the African Queen at the Holiday Inn (mile marker 100). Overall this is a good place to stay providing easy access to the rest of the Keys. It is worth the money for those needing two bedrooms.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have the best sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimTheFizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
On behalf of our staff we appreciate you taking the time to review our property, especially for informing those out of country. Thank you for choosing Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo as your destination of choice when visiting the Florida Keys. We value your comments and observations in reference to your most recent stay. We hope your future travels bring you back to Ocean Pointe.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PSL, FL
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have been to Ocean Pointe Suites many times and actually got married in Key Largo on the Quicksilver and then stayed in the honeymoon suite in 2008. I have never had a bad room or time at Ocean Pointe. All the staff is excellent, and the rooms are very clean. We love the views and everything this resort offers. On this trip, Dee was fantastic in the cafe and took care of many including us. We can't wait to go back there again!! It's the best housing deal in the Upper Keys.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIKISTARPSL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We are 5 in the family (3 childrens), and the condo is the best solution in a decent price.
I recommend for families to stay here for severl days and to do your star trips including Key West, Everglades, diving etc. There is a big supermarket just 3 minutes a way to arrange your meals.
Our room was decorated lovely with Ocean theme, sheets and towels were very comfortable and cosmetics were realy luxury.
Diving center in Tavernier, which was recommended by the desk ,was excellent. Thank you.
The area is nice and peaceful for running.
I would like personally to thank to the owner of the condo (room 4410), we really felt as in our home.

Room Tip: I will suggest to add wireless to the rooms or at least give it free in the chek-in lobby. To add d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikiBerko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2012

We enjoyed another stay at Ocean Pointe. Our condo was clean and comfortable. I sat out on the balcony in the morning to have a cup of coffee while taking in the sunrise and lovely view. It's a quiet relaxing place with a very friendly and accommodating staff. The beach is peaceful and the pool is large and clean. With all there is to do on the grounds, (beach, kayaking, pool, playground, tennis, cafe), there really is no need to leave to enjoy your vacation. However, if you do decide to venture off the grounds, be sure to check out nearby Theater of the Sea and Tavernier Cruises. Also, if you get a chance, you might want to stop at Key Largo Chocolates for a special treat, (delicious!)

Room Tip: I prefer a room with a view of the water. I also spotted a couple of iguanas perched on branches i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brenda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaitlin D, Administrative Assistant at Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
On behalf of our staff we thank you for taking the time to review our property. Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo appreciates your genuinely positive comments in reference to your most recent stay. Thank you for your local recommendations as well! We look forward to serving you as our loyal guest again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavernier
6.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Key Largo
Holiday Inn Key Largo
#11 of 20 in Key Largo
1,533 reviews
4.4 mi away
Playa Largo Resort & Spa, Autograph Collection
0.8 mi away
Atlantic Bay Resort
Atlantic Bay Resort
#2 of 4 in Tavernier
584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Key Largo
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Key Largo
Hampton Inn Key Largo
#6 of 20 in Key Largo
3,485 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coconut Palm Inn
Coconut Palm Inn
#2 of 20 in Key Largo
1,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo

Property: Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo
Address: 500 Burton Drive, Tavernier, Key Largo, FL 33070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Keys > Key Largo > Tavernier
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Tavernier
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TravelUp, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ocean Pointe Suites at Key Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Hotel Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Hotel
Ocean Pointe Tavernier
Ocean Pointe Suites Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Key Largo
Ocean Pointe Suites At Key Largo Tavernier

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing