We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place for Ice cream!”
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Ranked #2 of 4 Dessert in Tavernier
Price range: $0 - $10
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Huntington, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good place for Ice cream!”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

around the corner from the hotel if you get in the mood for Ice cream. I can't come up with 50 characters to review a Dairy Queen but it's ice cream, it's close by.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    41
    33
    15
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Oley, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“melted dream @ dq”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Sevice was very slow! and it was the middle of the week, I would hate to see it on the weekend! the ice cream was good when we finally got it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Saybrook, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“something in the hot climate”
Reviewed February 8, 2014

Didn't see many ice cream places around,this was typical DQ The store was clean with benches for customers to sit outside

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank patricia u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

First time we've visited a DQ and we thought it was seriously yum. Directly opposite the entrance to our resort, so we popped over during a very hot day for a blast sundae - brilliant.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ziggy20007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“ROACHES”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

I have to start by saying that my family and myself visit this establishment on a weekly basis. This last Sunday, November 17th, while at the establishment, the girl behind the counter was advised that there were roaches crawling on the floor. She stated, sorry we have tons of them. Upon closer review, they were on the walls and on the tables. It is amazing to me why an employee would state that there are tons of roaches while customers are in the place. Furthermore, if you are having roach problems, close it and exterminate it.

This is disgusting and I am contemplating reporting it to the health department.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yvettegvaldes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing