We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“JUST PERFECT!”
Review of Tasters Taco Emporium - CLOSED

Tasters Taco Emporium
Price range: $3 - $6
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
1 review
“JUST PERFECT!”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Service was 5 star and the Scallops were delicious! The homemade ice cream is a must. My only wish is that the menu had more items. The outdoor deck is lovely with live music on occasion and a must to check out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coconut-GM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

377 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    75
    20
    9
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Walked in, walked out!”
Reviewed July 4, 2013

Like the previous review this was a place we wanted to try as it is rated number 1. However the place is in a horrible shopping mall location and inside the restaurant has all the ambiance of an inside of a fridge. We arrived just before 6pm and where the first people there. We were shown to a table for two which was a window seat but in front of a fridge and very cramped by the door. Given the place was empty and was a Tuesday we asked for another table in a bigger area, but was told that was a table for four. We asked if we could sit there and was told no! Only four could sit there. There was no reservations, and loads of tables of four and a completely empty restaurant. At that point we walked out. The menu that night had not looked that interesting and the terrible rude service meant we were not going to stay. Now reading recent reviews we realise this is common for the place! So pleased we walked out!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louiza D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort lauderdale
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“First experience a disaster!”
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My husband and I had been wanting to try this restaurant for some time as many of our friends down here raved about it. Well, the first experience we had there was awful. We arrived at the restaurant just before 6 pm and the place was practically empty. One couple was sitting at a table (a table for four) and another couple at the bar. We were directed to a table for two close to the door. My husband and I prefer to, and almost always, sit next to each other instead of across the table from one another; so we asked to be seated at a table for four. The waiter told us he wasn't allowed as those table for for parties of three or four. Now remember, the place is empty. We pointed out the other couple at the table for four and he said he was scolded by the manager for doing so and couldn't do it again. He said we could have a table for four out back. It was a nice night so we said ok. The ambiance out back is awful and the bugs were relentless. I ordered a dish with fish and shellfish. As soon as the waitress put my plate down, we were "attacked" with the largest black flies I've ever seen. The waitress then said, "yea, the flies are a problem. As soon as you throw your shells in water behind you, they will go away." Really!!! That's when we decided to leave right then and there. The manager came out and offered us a seat at the bar (again - there were still plenty of tables) but we refused and left, dinner in boxes. Never again!!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank psf4kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west palm beach, florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasters Grille and Market”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

great service,fantastic food, stopped there to eat dinner on fathers day 6/16/2013. Absolutely delish!
its in a shopping center sort of in the back, one thing, do not forget to try the fish dip !!!!! the chef holds many awards for this!
Thanks for a wonderful dinner!
ilona
from (wpbch)

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank picatso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quaint & Delicious Hidden Treasure”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

Have been to this little restaurant twice now and have had amazing meals both times. It's Quaint with an organic feel. They have wine specials, cheese of the day, and the menu changes often. Tried the shrimp & grits, not the traditional southern taste but delicious mix of flavors. The pork fried rice with fried egg on top was a great variation from the asian style. Another person in our party thought the churrasco steak was the best they ever had. Lots of choices, eclectic, very nice wait staff. A nice variety to the typical fish joint in the FL Keys. Will definitely go back. Hidden in the Tavernier Towne Center next to the movie theater. Also have outdoor seating for those who feel they must be outside in the Keys.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luv2trvl4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tasters Taco Emporium also viewed

 
Tavernier, Key Largo
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing