We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“O'Keefe's before train ride.”

O'Keefe's Irish Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 69 Restaurants in Tavares
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“O'Keefe's before train ride.”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

We were cutting everything pretty close as it was, but had about 45 min. before the Christmas Train Ride left and we all were starving. I saw "pub" and got exctied. Beer and food, thats all I wanted. We sat down ordered our drinks and food, then relized we didn't have enough time to eat there, so we asked the waitress if we could take it all with us and she was very nice and wrapped it all up for us. We walked down to the train station and stuffed our faces. It was soo much food, it was great. Very good service and food. The inside is pretty cool as well, if I lived there I would most likely join their mug club.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SrirachaBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    65
    30
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mount Dora, Florida, United States
1 review
“Turkey and brie....wet”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Well lets see go there for a lunch, get a microwaved heated turkey and brie sandwich, which was soaking wet, and yes I asked how cooked and yes was told microwave.....way to ruin good cheese, and crappy deli turkey

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good Beer and Good Food”
Reviewed November 28, 2012

They have a full bar but hubby is a beer drinker and loves good beer on tap. Not a budweiser person. Anyway, the food is great. Try the Ruben and you will be back for another. The wings are good but don't match up to the ones they used to serve. We would not go anywhere else for wings then. And of course they have all the Irish Pub food that is so great.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank SilverTraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Florida
2 reviews
“The worst service I have ever had in my whole life.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Server was very rude. Never brought out a drink that we ordered. On top of that she forgot my daughters food. When she did bring the childs food out it looked as if it was thrown on the plate. This lady should never be serving food to anyone. We ate dinner tonight on a Friday at 6:30pm and we were the only ones eating at the tables. Now I can see why the custmers were not coming.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaime b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howey in the Hills, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“They need to work on the food.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

A beautiful location, nice selection of beers and other drinks, but the food is not good and way overpriced.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ockergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Keefe's Irish Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to O'Keefe's Irish Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing