We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The worst service I have ever had in my whole life.”

O'Keefe's Irish Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 70 Restaurants in Tavares
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: American, Irish, Cafe, Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Leesburg, Florida
2 reviews
“The worst service I have ever had in my whole life.”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Server was very rude. Never brought out a drink that we ordered. On top of that she forgot my daughters food. When she did bring the childs food out it looked as if it was thrown on the plate. This lady should never be serving food to anyone. We ate dinner tonight on a Friday at 6:30pm and we were the only ones eating at the tables. Now I can see why the custmers were not coming.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaime b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    67
    31
    12
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Howey in the Hills, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“They need to work on the food.”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

A beautiful location, nice selection of beers and other drinks, but the food is not good and way overpriced.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank ockergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thumbs up on the Irish!”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Great Irish Pub, so roomy, huge outside patio and service was excellant and food was good for the four of us who are all eat differently (food lifestyles). The restaurant was accomodating and made all the changes we requested without any hesitation. Live music was a bonus. We really enjoyed our visit.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank TPAUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
1,253 reviews
988 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
“Good fare on the porch with live musician on a beautiful September night in Tavares.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Super fried haddock, great homemade chips, burger cooked to order and corned beef sandwich done to perfection. This place is the best we have tasted on the Tavares waterfront. The inside seemed more bar than pub but the covered porch and streetside dining seems like the way to go on these fall evenings in Florida.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rogersober
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best selection of unique beer in Tavares!”
Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

O'Keefe's is a really fun place to hang out, with a classic Irish pub atmosphere. The friendly staff (local family owned and operated) makes you feel at home and the rotating taps and bottled beers from around the world enable adventurous beer fans to try something new every visit. But never fear, you can ALWAYS get a Guinness (which is "good for you", you know!) on tap with a "perfect pour". A variety of great live entertainment several nights a week and a cozy porch and patio where you can bring your best furry friend keeps us coming back for more. Oh, and the food is great too! Yummy burgers, traditional bangers and mash plus fancier fare if that's what you're looking for. Always a great time!

Helpful?
Thank Wendy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Keefe's Irish Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 
Tavares, Lake County
 

Been to O'Keefe's Irish Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing