We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful as Usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tavares
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel. Every stay has been terrific. The front desk staff, especially Charlotte, is always friendly, helpful, and professional. The hotel is always clean and well maintained. The room was clean (a few small stains on the carpet) and comfortable.
Breakfast is well laid out and offers hot and cold items-- eggs, sausage, biscuits or potatoes, cereals, yogurt, etc. It is always fresh and clean.
The hotel is located not far from a number of restaurants as well as a major grocery store. I actually choose to drive about 20 minutes from where I work when in this area just to stay at this hotel.
I was very happy to see that they got their Best Western Plus rating since my last stay, as I know they have worked hard for this achievement.
I will definitely stay at this hotel again and highly recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ca_davies1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (376)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

319 - 325 of 376 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

Coming back from the Blue Ridge we decided to stop on our way back to Florida at MT Dora. I booked this hotel in Tavares because the reviews were good. We have not been disappointed at all. The lobby was exactly like on the picture, nice and clean and well maintained. No bad surprise! The bedroom and bathroom were clean and for a Saturday night the hotel was very quiet. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the large pillows, so different from the 3 small pillows that you find everywhere else! The gentleman who welcomed us was not very friendly though, he did his job, answered our questions and was very polite but nothing warmly. Maybe a bad day for him! On another side, Linda, the next morning, was very charming, smiling and agreeable to us.
They have a free nice buffet in the morning. We were satisfied with our choice. I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I always ask a room far from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chabichou21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

They have an excellent staff, who are helpful and cheerful. They have excellent accommodations with clean rooms and comfortable beds. Televisions are very good. They have an excellent breakfast with both hot and cold selections. They are highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Centrally located in Florida, near Mt. Dora and Leesburg, but not far from Orlando. This is a very nice Best Western Hotel close to 441 leading directly to the Turnpike but far enough away for relaxation. Plenty of eating places nearby, but no hustle and bustle like International Drive. No distraction for the children to want to "do everything".

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here multiple nights after selling our home. The beds were very comfortable, the room had office space and wifi; mini fridge, etc. Elevators were quick, the pool was clean and refreshing; we were able to do a load of laundry; although I prefer fresh cooked eggs to order, the FREE breakfast was more than adequate and had a variety of items, Only negative, were several broken items: vending machines, washers, outdated computer (no jump drive, etc). But, we would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Betsy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

I just had to write a review to advise everyone how awesome the customer service is at this hotel. Dee was awesome she was able to help me out so very much she was very pleasant and professional. Best Western you all have a Keeper on your hands....Thank you so much for everything.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, looks to be newly remodeled. Large Flat screen tv and kitchenette in our room with two queens. Little disappointed that the hottub outside was broken but all in all can't complain! We would surely stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rustychap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavares
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
1.7 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
567 reviews
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
10.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites

Address: 1380 E Burleigh Blvd, Tavares, FL 32778
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Tavares
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tavares
Price Range: $86 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake County Inn And Suites
Best Western Lake County Hotel Tavares
Best Western Tavares
Tavares Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing