We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, Comfortable, Updated and Reasonable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tavares
Certificate of Excellence
Port St Lucie, FL, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Updated and Reasonable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Centrally located in Florida, near Mt. Dora and Leesburg, but not far from Orlando. This is a very nice Best Western Hotel close to 441 leading directly to the Turnpike but far enough away for relaxation. Plenty of eating places nearby, but no hustle and bustle like International Drive. No distraction for the children to want to "do everything".

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

317 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    99
    44
    26
    22
See reviews for
123
68
30
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed here multiple nights after selling our home. The beds were very comfortable, the room had office space and wifi; mini fridge, etc. Elevators were quick, the pool was clean and refreshing; we were able to do a load of laundry; although I prefer fresh cooked eggs to order, the FREE breakfast was more than adequate and had a variety of items, Only negative, were several broken items: vending machines, washers, outdated computer (no jump drive, etc). But, we would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 545betsym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2013

I just had to write a review to advise everyone how awesome the customer service is at this hotel. Dee was awesome she was able to help me out so very much she was very pleasant and professional. Best Western you all have a Keeper on your hands....Thank you so much for everything.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice clean hotel, looks to be newly remodeled. Large Flat screen tv and kitchenette in our room with two queens. Little disappointed that the hottub outside was broken but all in all can't complain! We would surely stay here again if we are ever in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rustychap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

Please don't bother with this place. Many amenities are broken and appear to have been broken for a long time ex..hot tub, soda machines...pool was too dirty to enter....
Staff seemed to be unmotivated....
Leaky roof at the main entrance....

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe0215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cooper City, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

I reserved 10 rooms for the week of the Leesburg bikefest. I was making the reservation over the phone with Charlotte who was very nice. The price was $125/night plus $13 tax. Two of the rooms were for myself. When I checked in on April 26, the general manager, Harry, asked me if I had reserved the rooms at different times because the price for one was $125/night and the price for the other was $139/night plus $15 tax. I told him the rooms had been reserved at the same time and the $139 was mistake; that was the price with the tax. He told me that was not the case. When I tried to argue the point, he yelled "don't get nasty with me; I can charge you what it says there, which is $139 plus tax." He eventually acquiesced however he was quite rude about it. There was no problem with the room. Breakfast included hot food - eggs, hash browns, and home made waffles, all of which were good. The next day Charlotte was at the front desk and she was pleasant as always. I would have given this hotel a higher score but the attitude of the manager turned me off. Also, the pillows were huge which was uncomfortable. But the room was clean - no issues there.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavares
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
1.7 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.4 mi away
Inn on the Green
Inn on the Green
#6 of 8 in Tavares
3.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites
Address: 1380 E Burleigh Blvd, Tavares, FL 32778-4305
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Tavares
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Tavares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Best Western, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Lake County Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake County Hotel Tavares
Best Western Lake County Inn And Suites
Best Western Tavares
Tavares Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing