We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average at best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tavares
Germantown TN
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

The bed and bedding in the room were good. I slept very well there. The air conditioning was not very obnoxious. I hate noisy A/C and heat. This was tolerable. The fan in the bathroom was so noisy I had to disconnect it. The sink did not drain. The breakfast was the poorest of any of the hotels I have stayed at in years. They have tots, but I think most were left over from yesterday. If they could improve the breakfast, it would be a much better hotel. The personnel were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philip k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    108
    45
    27
    22
See reviews for
134
76
35
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2013

My husband, myself and all of our guests for our wedding stayed at this hotel in October 2012 and had a great experience. They were very helpful all of the time, kept the place clean and always had fresh hot breakfast in the morning. We had a roudy bunch and never got a complaint for partying outside by the pool every night until the wee hours in the morning. This hotel and the staff was very accommodating to us and really helped make our wedding weekend a memorable one! My husband and I truly appreciate their generosity!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed there over the weekend and were blown away with how nice this hotel is. The staff is so accommodating and friendly, the rooms are well appointed and nice. The beds are super comfortable and Tavares, itself, is a quaint little town. We left the hotel to explore the down-town and were pleasantly surprised. When we got back, we were greeted with the same friendly staff that checked us in.

After a great night's sleep, we hit the breakfast buffet. Scrambled eggs, sausage and fresh biscuits. This is only part of what they had to offer for breakfast. Would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blancheee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

For a hotel in the middle of nowhere this place has many amenities and a level of service that other hotels should adopt. Very clean and modern, the lobby area also has a morning breakfast which includes hot items such as eggs, bacon and sausage. The rooms were clean and large and if you get a room facing the rear of the hotel it is quiet and dark. They don't have the back of the hotel covered with spotlights (i.e. Fairfield Inn) so you can actually sleep without a halo of bright light around the curtains. Towels were nice and soft AND smelled good. The rooms were also equipped with a safe and ironing board. I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickN6900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Very clean and well appointed. Got a deluxe room, still under $100, with two queen beds, a sitting area, two flat panel TVs, microwave, refrig, sofa bed if needed and good sized desk with free wi-fi. The place seems pretty new. Has free breakfast. And the hallmark Best Western tiny bottle of shampoo.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tommie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavares
1.7 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
2.0 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
Hampton Inn Mount Dora
#1 of 5 in Mount Dora
540 reviews
4.4 mi away
Lakeside Inn
Lakeside Inn
#2 of 5 in Mount Dora
953 reviews
10.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
Address: 1380 E Burleigh Blvd, Tavares, FL 32778
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Tavares
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Tavares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Best Western, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Lake County Inn And Suites
Best Western Lake County Hotel Tavares
Best Western Tavares
Tavares Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing