We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best hamburger!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buzzard Beach Grill

Buzzard Beach Grill
Ranked #31 of 65 Restaurants in Tavares
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Astatula, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best hamburger!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Beautiful view from the outside deck overlooking the lake. Best hamburger that I have had in a long time. Be advised the hamburgers are made fresh so it will take some time, they are worth the wait.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WaterwayLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    15
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
220 reviews
175 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Well when do you serve some lunch?”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

Even after calling ahead the day before and being told that drinks start at 10 am and lunch starts at 11 am, after arriving at 11:30 we were told the cook was cleaning and would not even turn on the oven/stove for 30 more minutes so we were looking at an hour before having any food. Needless to say we departed. I have been there before several years ago and the view is decent of the lake but the diner itself is little more than a screened porch on a deck. I would not recommend. If you do go, don't go early. We went to Lake Harris Hideaway after being told of no service on this day and that is still one of my favorite places on the lakes in that area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hogride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Get the burger.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

My 5 star rating is based on one menu item: their burger. I have never had such a well-seasoned hamburger - EVER. This place is a gem. It takes a good 30 minutes because of whatever cooking magic they do, but it is well worth it.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MarkCoffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cheep drinks and lovely servers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

You definatly get your moneys worth here! the food is fabulous refreshing beverages and smiling servers that are plesent to the eye. Love Joe, Jack and the girls

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Dora, Florida
Level Contributor
231 reviews
203 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Great burgers and dogs in a waterfront setting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

This little place has one of the best burgers in Central Florida. I believe they use Black Angus beef. Whatever, it is great and so are the Hebrew National hot dogs. You can eat and drink in the screened in dining room with a view of Lake Eustis, or get even closer to the dock at one of the many tables or counters outside. Buzzard Beach not only has a good beer and wine selection, they also have a full liquor menu and very reasonable prices. This is a very casual place; you will feel dressed just right in shorts, tee shirt and flip flops. If you are lucky, one of the beautiful young servers will be wearing a bikini.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FloridaBackroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buzzard Beach Grill also viewed

 
Tavares, Lake County
 

Been to Buzzard Beach Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing