We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tavares
Certificate of Excellence
Camdenton, MO
Level Contributor
209 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very pleasant”
Reviewed January 31, 2010

Spent two nights, room was very clean and well appointed. King size bed and pillows very comfortable, bathroom clean stocked with soft towels. Staff very friendly and accommodating with parking for our boat - complimentary breakfast quite good with both a hot and cold selection.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darrelltloz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    49
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
46
37
9
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Boston
1 review
Reviewed November 9, 2009

I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express, Tavares Florida. I had to travel down for a funeral - very last minute. Alex and the staff were all so very accomodating from the second I called in a panic looking for a reservation - calling once I landed at Orlando airport for Directions - which were perfect - and of course accomodating us with an early check in! The room was very clean and cozy - I actually slept till 9am the following day- which is something I have not done in 3 years - now having a child. The breakfast attendant was very accomodating as we rushed down as she was closing up shop!
Having to travel out of state for such an awful unexpected situation was hard enough - it was nice to have all the other arrangements all taken care of with out a glitch! Thank you very much!

Stayed October 2009
Helpful?
Thank Leebuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2009

I need to cancel a reservation due to my mothers illness. The manager refused to refund, give me a credit for a night at another time, points anything. He felt that it was such a discounted rate that he was sticking with the non refundable policy. I would accept another date, my mother was ill and couldn't make it this weekend. By the way the rate is the same as it is now on the web site no deep discount noted.
Next time I make plans to go up to MOnt Dora from South Florida that hotel will not be on the list, becuase of the managers inability to understand that sometimes things happen and now adays as an owner of a business you have to bend to. You might just end up losing more clients then the one. For 106.00 I think he made a poor decision and as a travel agent, client of the chain I will not suggest anyone stay at this hotel because sometimes life just happens and you have to change things and they don't.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bridgets40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whoopsea, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares, responded to this review, November 2, 2009
This reservation was completed through an IHG corporate site, not directly with the hotel, and was an "advanced purchase" reservation, which does not allow for refunds or alterations. These types of reservations cannot be made directly with the hotel. It is made very clear in the reservation process when this reservation is made, that the policy of IHG hotels when making a specially discounted "advanced purchase" reservations, is that no refunds or alterations may be made, much like a reservation made on some of the big 3rd party Internet Hotel Room Providers, for example.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Y.
1 review
Reviewed March 5, 2009

A friendly staff and a cheerful atmosphere. No surprises. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Energizer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2009

We stayed here in February for 3 nights and were very satisfied with this hotel. The staff were very helpful and the beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was good and plenty of choice. The only downside was there was no laundry room and the restaurant nearby was closed for refurbishment. However we were given directions to a nearby laundrette which wasn't far. We also had a taxi from the hotel to O'Keefes Irish bar which cost $10 and the food there is very good and a nice atmosphere. Will definitely return to this hotel as it is of a good standard and the staff great.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vicki G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1luvmyhubby
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2008

I stayed at this hotel twice, once in october then in november. I have to say that this hotel compared to the rest I have stayed in has been the best. The staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are very clean and the cleaning staff is also very nice and the breakfast is awesome!! I would reccomend this hotel to anyone! Thanks for the great service!!

  • Liked — THE STAFF
  • Disliked — no internet connection in the lobby (the computer wasnt working)
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank 1luvmyhubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south florida
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2008

I had a delightful time staying at this hotel from iin October of 2008, as part of a business trip combined with some cycling at the fabulous Mount Dora Bike Festival.

The Tavares Holiday Inn Express is a very nice property, and every one of the staff was an absolute pleasure to meet. They all went out of their way to make my stay as enjoyable as possible.

Every one of the hotel's staff was genuinely happy to serve their customers and especially knowledgeable about the local bicycle event (BTW, one of the best rides in Florida). The Night Auditor lady (I could not remember her name) went out of her way to mark up a map for me to assist me in finding my way to the bicycle ride start location. The breakfast bar was immaculately kept and the housekeeping staff left the room spotless. On the morning of my checkout, the desk staff extended checkout for the entire hotel knowing that many of the guests were trying to squeeze one last ride into their stay.

I plan on returning to this hotel every chance I get and highly recommend it to anyone planning a stay in, or cycle ride through scenic Mount Dora. Though it is 10 miles from Downtown Mount Dora, it is well worth the extra distance to enjoy this fine hotel.

  • Liked — Very friendly staff, cleanliness & immaculately kept breakfast bar
  • Disliked — nothing at all, hotel was perfect
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank elsuenocycles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tavares
2.4 mi away
Key West Resort on Lake Dora
3.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Lake County Inn & Suites
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Leesburg - Tavares
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Leesburg/Mt Dora
5.1 mi away
Quality Inn and Suites Mount Dora
7.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chain Of Lakes Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares
Address: 3601 W Burleigh Blvd, Tavares, FL 32778-5803
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Lake County > Tavares
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Tavares
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Tavares! We are conveniently located near downtown and Historic Mount Dora on the scenic Dead River. At this Mount Dora area hotel, enjoy abundant fishing, nature and wildlife while still within a short drive to Leesburg, Clermont, the Theme Parks , and Orlando. Hotel features include complimentary hot breakfast, free Internet access, an outdoor swimming pool, meeting space and a fitness room. The Lake County Bike Trail is accessible on our property. Bring your bike! Wedding groups and reunions enjoy the hotel routinely for its convenient and affordable meeting space, as well as its proximity to the Mission Inn and other popular venues for these events. Baseball and softball groups find the hotel ideally located because it is just a few miles to the Sleepy Hollow Recreational Complex in Leesburg. The hotel is also just a few minutes away from the Hickory Point Recreational Complex. For fishing, enjoy the outside power outlets and complimentary slips at Harbor Vista. Call us direct for Extended Stay RatesArea attractions include: Historic Downtown Mount Dora, Lake Harris, Lake Eustis, Wooten Park, Deer Island and Mission Inn Golf Courses, Lakeridge Winery, Lake Eustis Museum of Art, Ice House Theater, Lake County Historical Museum and Discovery Gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Tavares reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Tavares
Holiday Inn Tavares
Tavares Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Tavares

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing