We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A down to earth, typical American breakfast/lunch diner”
Review of Billy's Cafe

Billy's Cafe
Ranked #8 of 70 Restaurants in Tavares
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Description: 352-343-7433
Restaurant details
Description: 352-343-7433
Kissimmee, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A down to earth, typical American breakfast/lunch diner”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

Our zillionth visit here, resulting in the usual good 'mom and pop' service, good food and all at reasonable prices.

Breakfasts are good but the pancakes are better! Pity they no longer seem to do the fried, shredded potato instead of diced, fried potato but it's still all good. Worst thing about this place? They shut after lunch!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ralphbacon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    32
    6
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great breakfast and lunch location.”
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Love it here with Midge for breakfast. Pancakes are excellent so are the omelets. Reasonable priced, great service friendly too.

Helpful?
Thank Bob W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
229 reviews
181 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good, clean, friendly and value”
Reviewed March 16, 2014

What more could you want in a breakfast diner. Seemed like lots of regulars when I was there. Plenty of parking and the diner is clean. The food was fast and good. This is my new favorite as I pass through this part of the state. The omelet was large and the grits were just right.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hogride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Breakfast ”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I have eaten here many times in the time since we moved here 10 years ago. We've never had a bad meal here. Great food and plenty of it for the price. Great and friendly service. A very nice mom and pop operation.

Helpful?
Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Awesome Breakfast”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

Outstanding breakfast spot. It's my family's favorite place for Sunday breakfast!
Big omelets, big waffles, great service. Big selection.
Open for breakfast and lunch.
June is a big star there!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Billy's Cafe also viewed

 
Tavares, Lake County
 

Been to Billy's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing