We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Views”
Review of Ruby Street Grille

Ruby Street Grille
Ranked #18 of 67 Restaurants in Tavares
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Views”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Excellent area to visit and hang out on the deck. The downtown area is great to walk around. It has a great crowd and good drinks!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank foodie987456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    39
    24
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
234 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“After The Train”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

I was hungry for lunch and thirsty for a cold drink after riding the steam train in Tavares. Ruby's is just across the street from the depot and I chose a table under the canopy out of the sun but in full view of the train as my husband was still taking pictures. Locals enjoying their lunch and companionship were soon chatting with me as I enjoyed a cold cider.

Our lunch of pulled pork sandwiches was tasty, fresh and good value.

Being able to watch the steam train leave on it's next trip was a bonus.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MarilynBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
562 reviews
422 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed December 17, 2013 via mobile

Great drinks awesome view great service this a great place to relax and watch the sunset excellent service and prices stop here

Helpful?
Thank Ronald E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eustis, Florida
Level Contributor
53 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great place for drinks and entertainment.”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Wonderful local hangout with a great atmosphere. Derrick is an awesome bartender. The food is just okay. Not bad, not great. Next time we go it will be for apps only and drinks. Lovely place to end the day.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank nancy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavares, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Try their BEEF ON 'WICK Sandwich!”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great outdoor setting and atmosphere. If you haven't tried their BEEF ON 'WICK (Buffalo, NY Style) sandwich, you should ... it is delicious!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ruby Street Grille also viewed

 
Tavares, Lake County
 
Tavares, Lake County
 

Been to Ruby Street Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing