We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great mom and pop restaurant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bread & Butter Gourmet Deli

Bread & Butter Gourmet Deli
Ranked #18 of 139 Restaurants in Tarpon Springs
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Springfield
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great mom and pop restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Had a couple of lunches here while staying the winter in Florida. This place is wonderful. You go inside and order your food and then go outside and enjoy the Florida sunshine. However, ordering is hard because it is all so good - sandwich? or the homemade Greek dishes? I only know I fell in love with the Greek lemon soup - so good. I would get it regardless. Food is good and reasonable. And I will also go to a Mom and Pop over a chain restaurant anytime. Take a deep breath, walk in and order, go outside and sit down and relax. And when the food comes, enjoy.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dtkrabbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    21
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Consistently good year after year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Picked up lunch from The Bread & Butter today. My sister and I have been coming here for many years and it is consistenly tasty, no matter what you order. I purchased two of my favorites--a container of tuna salad and cole slaw. A few more things to like about Bread & Butter Deli 1)owner Nellie will be calling you by name if you are a frequent customer 2) Deli is clean & busy 3)pricing is reasonable (but not cheap) considering the good quality. 4)Let's not forget Nellie's wonderful staff too--they are polite and helpful.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando
Level Contributor
102 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Falafel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Everything they make is homemade. Owner proud of the place. He will give you a quick tour. If you are new. Falafel sandwich is awesome! !

Paper plates.. tho..

Helpful?
1 Thank huskerss2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawcatuck, Ct USA
Level Contributor
264 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Best Turkey sandwich ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

this place is great! but it can be missed if you are not looking for it, so slow down on 19a and enjoy. There food is FRESH. Tune salad, and their Turkey carved off the turkey, no precessed meat.....I have been back a number of times. we like to go there and get lunch for the beach.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Fordan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
1 review
“The Best Deli Restaurant Ever!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

What a wonderful experience from beginning to end!!! It begins with the owner asking if you've ever been there. "No" Then get ready for a delightful, insightful tour. Followed by truly the freshest most tender taste tantalizing experience a Deli could possibly offer. Also, the decor both inside and out was welcoming and relaxing. Absolutely loved our experience!!! Kippy Mendenhall Murtaugh

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kippy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bread & Butter Gourmet Deli also viewed

 
Tarpon Springs, FL
 
Tarpon Springs, FL
 

Been to Bread & Butter Gourmet Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing