We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Greek food!”
Review of Mykonos

Mykonos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Fremont, Ohio
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Love the Greek food!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Recommended by local Greeks to take out of town guests; so I took family from DC there last Saturday night. No wait, but it was definitely noisy! My cousin loved it so much' we went back for lunch on the way to the airport. We especially enjoyed the lemon, egg, chicken (very little), & orzo soup and the lemon potatoes. I loved the shrimp too!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SharOnMader_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    370
    167
    43
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Best on the docks”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Consistantly good food. Salads are par for the docks. The charbroiled octopus cut with a fork. Pork ka-bob is excellent. Their gyro is massive and cooked perfectly. The gyro platter is even bigger but minus the pita. Do not skip the yogurt dessert with honey and walnuts. One order is plenty to share. Waits are not long and the staff is always friendly and effecient.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Our regulær Creek fix”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

This is basic greasy spoon friendly local filled with locals who look Greeks! Do I need to say anything more about authentic (as far as I can tell) food. If it's not, who cares. It's just tasty . They have less than any concept or idea about Beer. The usual domestic rubbish plus Greek rubbish and other non beers. Pitt they haven't learn't. Five for tasy Food. Zero for Beer. Overall, I love the place.


Helpful?
Thank Geoffthebeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford Texas
1 review
“Only the best”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten a lot of Greek food. Most of it in Tarpon Springs. Mykonos is by far the best. The quality is very consistent. When I recommend a restaurant in Tarpon it is Mykonos.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“A little bit of Greece”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

You could well be in any beach resort in Greece - a bit scruffy and unkempt, dirty around the edges and
Crowded BUT food was great and service good
Very large portions and a good
Choice of dishes make for an authentic experience and taste
Don't let the lines put you off as most people move thru quickly - which is where it differs from Greece - where people take for ever to eat because it's about the experience as well as the food
Plenty of locals eating during our visit - it's always great to hear Greek being spoken by other diners when in a Greek Restaurant

Helpful?
Thank BigRay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mykonos also viewed

 

Been to Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing