We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only the best”
Review of Mykonos

Mykonos
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Weatherford Texas
1 review
“Only the best”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

I have eaten a lot of Greek food. Most of it in Tarpon Springs. Mykonos is by far the best. The quality is very consistent. When I recommend a restaurant in Tarpon it is Mykonos.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    374
    171
    43
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merritt Island, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
179 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“A little bit of Greece”
Reviewed February 18, 2014 via mobile

You could well be in any beach resort in Greece - a bit scruffy and unkempt, dirty around the edges and
Crowded BUT food was great and service good
Very large portions and a good
Choice of dishes make for an authentic experience and taste
Don't let the lines put you off as most people move thru quickly - which is where it differs from Greece - where people take for ever to eat because it's about the experience as well as the food
Plenty of locals eating during our visit - it's always great to hear Greek being spoken by other diners when in a Greek Restaurant

Helpful?
Thank BigRay54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Oopaaa !!!!”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Last minute decision to make lunch in Tarpon Springs "on the way home". Sunday afternoon, bustling streets, a recommendation from a local, and the next thing you know, Greek food at its best. Local flair, Greek beer,Greek salads, and one of almost everything on the menu...
Best meal of the weekend... Thanks

Helpful?
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Authentic Greek cuisine”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

You'll feel like you're in Greece when you enter Mykonos, an authentic Greek restaurant on the Sponge Docks in Tarpon Springs. The menu features daily fresh fish as well as classic Greek dishes like souvlaki, saganiki, lamb shank (done about 3 or 4 different ways) and - my favorite - chargrilled octopus, shrimp and calamari served with tomatoes, cucumbers, in olive oil and lemon juice. Delicious! The wait staff appears to be local Greek ladies and they treat you like you're at their homes. One of my best friends, who's from Athens, tells me the stuffed grape leaves are one of his favorite dishes in Tarpon. Note: There's a free parking lot in the back for diners here with a driveway on the east side of the restaurant that's easy to miss.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank JoanJ10701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Do they use boxed Gyro Meat?”
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Usually in Greek places you see the meat on those big spindle things right out front. I didn't see it. Did I miss it? I was told some restaurants use boxed gyro meat. Yikes! I had a gyro sandwich, it was ok. The tzaztiki is the absolute best I've ever had, I would eat there just for that alone.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mykonos also viewed

 

Been to Mykonos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing