We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best breakfast ever!”

Rodie's Country Cook'n
Ranked #26 of 137 Restaurants in Tarpon Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best breakfast ever!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It is a quaint little restaraunt that is only opened for breakfast & lunch. The Crepes are magnificent as well as their sausage gravy & biscuts! The best breakfast in Tarpon for sure! The sandwiches are pretty good too. The menu is varried and we could not decide on what to get, so we all ordered multiple dishes, and sharred. Everything sampeled was awesome, and I have been back many times since. Excellent service, the food is fresh, served hot, it has not been left sitting under the lamps like some other breakfast places. The one in Clearwater off of McMullen Booth Rd is very good as well, and they are opened an extra hour later than Tarpon's.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    34
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good place for breakfast or lunch”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Nice country atmosphere, friendly wait staff, fast service. My husband liked the omelette smothered in gravy but I was disappointed in the way my eggs were prepared.
I ordered over medium and got eggs still raw in the middle but crisp on the outside, probably due to being cooked over too high heat. Cooking odors waft thru the restaurant from the kitchen, ie Waffle House. Convenient location off main road.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank blonomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland, ohio
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“nice healthy surprise in tarpon springs”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

loved being able to have egg white omelet with favorite veggies and whole grain pancakes. quick and friendly service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kmcCleveland_Ohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Rodie's Restaurat”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is a local eatery which has been in business for a long long time. About 13 years ago they had to expand and built a new building. The food is consistently good and the seervice is quick and friendly. They are only open for breakfast and lunch.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank bwwtarpon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Fl
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Went there for lunch, and had the Rodie's Burger. Really good! It was Saturday, and the place was busy, but there's plenty of seats and we got right in. Our waitress was great, and the food came very quickly. The only thing that could have been better, was the size of the booth...my son did not fit well. Good prices, lot's of food, and a friendly place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Legendsfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodie's Country Cook'n also viewed

 

Been to Rodie's Country Cook'n? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing