We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Rodie's Country Cook'n
Ranked #27 of 138 Restaurants in Tarpon Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Port Richey, Fl
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Went there for lunch, and had the Rodie's Burger. Really good! It was Saturday, and the place was busy, but there's plenty of seats and we got right in. Our waitress was great, and the food came very quickly. The only thing that could have been better, was the size of the booth...my son did not fit well. Good prices, lot's of food, and a friendly place.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Legendsfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    33
    5
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunny Central Florida
Level Contributor
137 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great spot for breakfast”
Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

One of best ham and cheese omelets in sunny central Florida. The wife liked that she could have sliced tomatoes with her eggs and bacon instead of home fries, hash browns, or grits. Will return on next visit to sponge capital of the world. Great coffee too

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HappyFLTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tn
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast and Lunch place”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We have had many breakfasts and lunches there. Food portions are generous and prices are very fair. Staff is very frienly and service is beyond excellent. Food is served very fast even when they are busy. Closes at 3pm. Will be back there again on our next trip to Tarpon Springs

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank ECL1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
232 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Spacious, Good Cooking and Great Service”
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Passed this restaurant and when we saw how many cars were there, we decided to come back to it the next morning. We went on a Monday at 8 AM and we were the only people at tables. My husband had a blueberry pancake, potatoes and oatmeal. Said he enjoyed each bite. I had an omelet, juice, toast and potatoes with added onions. Everything was buttery. The waitress was friendly and so was the cashier. Menu choices were quite adequate.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LaurieSusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs
Level Contributor
253 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed June 2, 2011

We have eaten here several times. The portons are good as is the quality of the food. They are only open for breakfast & lunch, closing at 3PM. There is usually a short wait. Service is usually very good also.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MJGoldfarb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rodie's Country Cook'n also viewed

 

Been to Rodie's Country Cook'n? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing