We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet! Clean!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tarpon Springs
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quiet! Clean!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

I was a little concerned about the cleanliness based on other posters. Not a concern. Our room was apparently recently renovated and was in good condition. And it was so quiet. We were on back side overlooking a parking lot. Since we spent very few daylight hours in our room, the view wasn't a factor.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

271 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    105
    49
    20
    12
See reviews for
71
117
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ottawa
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

We booked into this hotel for two nights after reading many reviews and satisfying myself that it was a good choice. What a mistake. Our room 110 was way below my expectations. First, the bathroom had no towel rack or even hook, the tub was the plastic type with a permanent dirty look, the grout was black and the wallpaper was starting to fall off. The room did not have a luggage rack and in the morning we woke to a very strong sewer gas smell which only lessened after flushing the toilet a few times. I will say the bed was comfortable and the linens were good quality but the rest made us leave a night early. I did tell the front staff and received an apology and information that pool facing rooms are updated. Would have been useful to know this prior.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank louloo_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Michael Espinosa
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
727-934-5781
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

I'm going to try and be brief for this one, so I'm only going to mention things others haven't yet. The room overall was a disappointment, from the smell of musty mixed w/ body odor to the tile & grout in the bathroom and around the tub, to the furnishings (Mid 1970's style), to the damp carpet (that my girls & I wouldn't walk on w/o socks). The outside of this entire building in 100% better shape than anywhere on the inside. It was quiet, though, so maybe I should be happy that we didn't get a room on the pool side, which I requested in advance. I'll end it by saying, thank God my wife wasn't with us as she was traveling on business.

Room Tip: Rooms toward the back left, opposite the pool are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Michael Espinosa
General Manager
Quality Inn & Suites
727-934-5781
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

The room we had smelled moldy and musty as soon as we walked in. I thought it would get better once we put the A/C on but no luck, it stunk all night.

The outside of the building is nice and well maintained, as is the breakfast room.

The breakfast was actually very impressive. They had bacon and sausages when usually you only get one or the other. They also had eggs, warm biscuts and the usual pastry things. The attendants kept it well stocked and greeted every guest as they walked in with a friendly "good morning sir".

The room though, was a disappointment. The bathroom was just too old to even try to clean which made it disgusting. The shower was so entrenched with filth and mold that I refused to shower in it. I can't blame the cleaning staff though, this was something that no amount of scrubbing could clean. The rest of the room was clean though and the carpets looked newer.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank traceyincanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brockville, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2014

Tarpon Springs is an oasis for sponge seekers. For a restful night and a quiet swim, this Quality Inn is perfect after a long day at the local docks, a baseball game, or shopping. The rooms are clean and comfortable, and quiet. The front desk staff are extraordinary and welcome a call if we needed something special.

Room Tip: Book your room on the pool side if you prefer the quiet away from local traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Guy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I booked a room for 17 nights and checked out after 4 and stayed in 2 rooms. The first room was filthy. Mold behind the faucets, corners of bathroom and room all dirty. When I wiped up spilled water under the sink and the towel was black, I switched rooms. Second room was just as dirty. Mold around tub, fridge was disgusting. Faucets leaked and all kind of black stuff leaked out. The worse was the stain on the bathroom floor which looked like blood. This place is old, worn and needs a serious cleaning.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Rich F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael E, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Richard, I'am concerned about the issues that you experienced at our hotel during your recent visit. I'm writing to thank you for taking time to bring this matter to my attention.

We accommodate many guests each evening, and we strive to make their stay a satisfying one.
At this hotel, we strive to provide the best customer service possible to our guests at all times. Therefore, it is disappointing to learn that you are unhappy.

I want you to know that the comments and suggestions we receive from our guest are taken seriously. Your willingness to share your recent experience is genuinely appreciated.

Please be assured that that the issues you have raised have been addressed, and the appropriate action has been taken. Please accept my sincere apology for any inconvenience of the issues may have caused.

Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
81 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

We got to the motel about 2 pm and got into our room right away. A very beautiful place with a Marina in the back. It is very close to the sponge docks. We would definitely stay here again. JOY WAS AN EXCELLENT HOST AND BARTENDER. She told us of a great pizza place and kept us with some great company during the wait.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plasticman1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarpon Springs
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
0.7 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
8.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Property: Quality Inn & Suites
Address: 38724 US Highway 19 N, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689-3979
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tarpon Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tarpon Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Tarpon Springs
Holiday Inn Tarpon Springs
Tarpon Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing