We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Agreed, a good value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tarpon Springs
Reviewed February 12, 2013

This is a nice hotel. As previously noted, the pool area is really nice w/ the bouganvilleas. The lobby has a small bar which is nice if you just want a beer in the evening. The breakfast area is quite large, however the breakfast bar can get quite congested in the mornings. If you can, get a poolside room as they either have balconies or patios depending whether you're on the first or second floor. The young lady at the front desk was really helpful and friendly, she directed me to a small deli in the next door strip center that makes really good cuban sandwiches and greek salads as well as a lovely cupcake shop in that small strip center. I would definitely stay here again if I'm in the area. My only complaint is the same as at many hotels, you cannot keep the fan on the a/c on permanently as a background noise.

Room Tip: A poolside room is nice and will have less traffic noise from HWY 19
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tasckal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 292 reviews

Reviewed February 11, 2013

The grounds and the lobby are very nice ,but there are some spots like the carpet and the bathroom are dated. The service and breakfast were good and the lobby bar was handy. They also have free internet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chimo687
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Wife and I stayed here this past weekend and were very happy with the stay except the amenities list does not apply to all rooms. When we checked in we found our king bed room did not contain a microwave or refrigerator. The amenities list specifically states all rooms have microwaves. Other that this inconvenience we were happy with the room except for the old style tube type tv that had to be turned off and on again after a couple hours of play time in order to get a good picture.
Special coo dos to the young lady at the front desk Saturday evening. She went out of her way to ensure we had a good stay.
Bottom line: Good Hotel, good price, good breakfast bar but ask about amenities when booking your room.

Room Tip: Be sure to check amenities of your room before booking.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Frank A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Excellent value. Bouganviias, birds cheerfully chirping, friendly staff. If you have disability, check room assignment in advance. Traffic noise could be an issue, but no problem, even though we had suite in front closest to hwy 19, would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joseph1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

The Tarpon Springs Quality Inn was such a pleasant surprise. It is much more upscale than you expect from a Quality Inn and the Joy and Stephanie at the reception desk were very pleasant, accomodating and helpful . The manager Mike Espanoza was very professional. They have a variety of room types including standard rooms, courtyard views and suites. We were delighted with our room with it's extremely comfortable bed. We had a small table and chairs outside our room in the courtyard looking at the pool and the beautiful tropical landscape including fabulous blooming bougainvillia. Breakfast buffet was in a nice setting with eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, waffles, yogurts, rolls, bread, juice and coffee. I highly recommend this hotel..

Room Tip: Poolside, courtyard rooms have lovely views
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sparkle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We stayed in room 119, which had a little patio overlooking the pool, a very comfortable king-size bed, and a huge bathroom. The pool area was abloom with bougainvillea and other huge tropical plants and had a hot tub; the pool was clean and inviting, though it was a little chilly out for a swim. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to enjoy their full breakfast. A requested luggage cart made it to our room before we did -- we were grateful for the staff's quick response -- and the desk staff were welcoming and helpful. We loved Tarpon Springs for its fabulous Greek community and restaurants, and would stay at the Quality Inn & Suites again in a heartbeat. It helped that the tab came to only $69 before taxes.

Room Tip: Our room on the pool side, first floor, was terrific.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank muckinabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012 via mobile

While getting off 19 is a lil bit of a pain that is the only one. The rooms are clean an the beds comfortable. They have a good continental breakfast spread. For the price and nearness to the sponge docks I don't think it can be beat. This is an idea of how top knotch the service is. We thought we left our binder with tickets and other info in the room. Joy didn't mind going back to the room twice and made a thorough search of the room for us as we where at the airport. Turns out it was left in the rental car but you can imagine the panic. But she washer than helpful to a guy stressed and a wife losing it. Thanks again joy an next year we come back to tarpon springs we will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GibandJenniferGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarpon Springs
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
0.7 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
182 reviews
5.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
9.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#5 of 7 in New Port Richey
31 reviews
8.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Yacht Harbor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites

Address: 38724 US Highway 19 N, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689-3979
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tarpon Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Tarpon Springs
Price Range: $67 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Tarpon Springs
Holiday Inn Tarpon Springs
Tarpon Springs Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing