We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect get-away!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarpon Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ashley's Victorian Haven Bed And Breakfast
Certificate of Excellence
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect get-away!”
Reviewed March 16, 2011

The accommodations were spotless, the food was great and the hospitality was even better! Will definately be back!!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KateiBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    10
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
68
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2010

My two brothers and I stayed for 3 nights at Ashley's. We walked to the downtown area. We took a short drive to the sponge docks; And we spent relaxing time on the front poarch. Barbera fed us well at breakfast, and she was very helpful in guiding us to points of interest. The beds were comfortable, The house was clean and the rooms upstairs provided privacy. I highly recommend staying at Ashleys' while visiting this unique town on the Florida Coast.

  • Stayed February 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mcktennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2009

Hidden Gem - Ashley's is tucked away on a very quiet street just a few blocks from the sponge docks and downtown areas. Barb is a wonderful hostess, down to earth and makes breakfasts that keep up with many boutique B&B's. We asked for a repeat of the killer French toast. With only two rooms the service level is still typical of 3-5 room properties. Very reasonable. If you enjoy a B&B set in an oder Victorian house, end your search here. We'll be back next time we visit the area.

Stayed in the downstairs room which had plenty of space - closet, sofa, make-up table, and oversized bath with separate tub and shower. Living/dining room loaded with antiques are right outside and the kitchen has plenty of space for working with your leftovers, including a full-size refrigerator/freezer and silverware/dishes. Bottled water was provided to help us beat the July heat. Barb and her husband have their own cottage in the back.

We toured the beaches each day and sponge docks each night. The location makes it convenient to get around without touching the huge highways that surround the area. The city's performing arts center next door is another evening option.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sunsetchaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2008

This was one of the best places we've ever stayed!! We felt welcomed and at home right away. The bed was comfortable, the location is peaceful and we slept like babies. The room we stayed in was large and well decorated with lots of period pieces. There was a working clawfoot tub in the bathroom and lots of clean, fluffy towels - it was so relaxing! Breakfast the next morning was just wonderful! Lots of fresh fruit, bacon and the best french toast we have ever had!

It was close to downtown and the sponge docks (walking distance), there is a bike trail nearby and lot's of places to eat. During the day we went to Caladesi Island which is worth checking out if you're in the area.

If we go back to Tarpon Springs, this is where we'll stay.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank HiHoAwayWeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2008

A stay at Ashley's is a wonderful experience. The owners, Barbara and Larry are super friendly and provide a reasonably priced but luxurious place to stay. Barbara's breakfasts were great and plentiful! The rooms were well appointed and the baths were as well. The inn is about a 10 minute walk to the docks and about the same to the downtown area. it's located in a very quiet little neighborhood that makes you think of days gone by. When we make our next trip to Tarpon Springs, we'll stay at the Ashley's Victorian Haven Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank streetglidemary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2007

Great little B&B on a quiet street. Barb and her husband made us feel completely at home. The house is furnished with period antiques,is spotless and we were provided w/fine linens and towels. Excellent breakfast served in the morning. Located close to downtown and the sponge docks, I have paid much more for similar accomodations.

  • Liked — Our hosts
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank iwaterbum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarpon Springs
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
1.9 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
282 reviews
2.6 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
12.4 mi away
Sandpearl Resort
Sandpearl Resort
#7 of 98 in Clearwater
2,349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashley's Victorian Haven Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashley's Victorian Haven Bed And Breakfast

Property: Ashley's Victorian Haven Bed And Breakfast
Address: 313 N Grosse Ave, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689-4031
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tarpon Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tarpon Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Restored and Period decorated Victorian. One set of guests on each floor. Owners live on site, but in different home. All 100% cotton sheets, and Maltlasse' bedspreads. Full breakfast served at 9:00. Step back in time. Enjoy the gardens, and front porch swing. All hardwood floors. Quiet side street,Closest to the Sponde Docks, walk there in 7 minutes.Everything you need, and more. Feel free to inquire about anything, I am here to serve you. Rates are 129.00 To 139.00 ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing