We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing visit with preschool kids”

Konger Tarpon Springs Aquarium
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing visit with preschool kids”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

This small aquarium is an absolute gem. Opportunity to feed both nurse sharks and sting rays near aquarium exit kept everyone's attention. Plus, they have a FREE bouncehouse right next door that kids can play in that has both drinks and snacks available. Between the aquarium and the bounce house, we spent about an hour and 20 minutes and kids could play and get the wiggles out. Highly recommend the aquarium for anyone with small children and even big kids.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    52
    32
    8
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Small but sweet!”
Reviewed August 4, 2013

Although this aquarium is very small, there are some very interesting exhibits. Two things you must do are watch the shark feeding shows in the main tank, and buy some food to feed the Stingrays in the Stingray touch tank

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Small, but friendly.”
Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This is a very small aquarium. However, our $7 each admission included food to feed the stingrays and nurse sharks which was a lot of fun. Even though we arrived close to closing time, the employees were very friendly. We got to see an eel being fed and then, before closing, one friendly lady let us know that she was feeding the crabs/lobster their food so that we could watch them eat. It was fascinating! We enjoyed our time there and the experience was a nice addition to an afternoon at the Sponge Docks.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great for kids but overpriced”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We took our 10-month-old daughter here for the first time. It is GREAT for kids in every way. There are a lot of great exhibits that are just the right height for kids. The lady at the register was very nice and gave us free food for the stingrays since it was close to closing time. I just really had a hard time justifying the $7.00 per adult entrance fee. However, it was well worth it for the great time our daughter had and I'd go back again for her.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank tjg523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Cute Little Aquarium”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great for children; they have small tanks where the kids can feed little sharks. They also have great shows where you are able to touch various critters; little gators, turtles, etc. Nice area to just sit and view the sea life.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank theduke345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Konger Tarpon Springs Aquarium also viewed

 

Been to Konger Tarpon Springs Aquarium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing