We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem.”
Review of Sunset Beach

Sunset Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Highland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A hidden gem.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Tucked away off of side street, this small beach has limited free parking, boat access, picnic tables and restrooms. Its a nice change of pace from Howard Beach which is lovely too.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank SusieNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    241
    138
    41
    11
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Sunset Beach”
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Too crowded......facilities not up to the standards of Howard Beach. Since Fred Howard Beach charges parking fees people have wantered over to this beach and it is busy with too many loud people.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank SFS726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great small locals beach”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

We discover this beach as it was the closest to where we were staying. We really enjoyed this small beach found some shade the kids loved caughting the hermit grabs. The back side is very shallow and has really warm water seen lot of toddlers it his area.
Spent one dy late here to see the sunset and we see dolphins right AT&T the golden hour. Breathtaking and not overtaken with people.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Tricwicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
163 reviews
70 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Relaxing, beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

This is a nice beach to relax on. There are no boardwalks or other blight, just the nice beach. It's easy to get to.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Florida_Pat2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beach”
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I liked that the beach is very clean and no pets are allowed.Also we found a great spot to just relax and read a book

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HEINRICH S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sunset Beach also viewed

 
 

Been to Sunset Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing