We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“greek food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taste of Greece

Taste of Greece
Ranked #1 of 9 Dessert in Tarpon Springs
Cuisines: Greek, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Harrisburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“greek food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

right at spong docs there is a greek restraunt and there is a great greek bakery there best we ever had come on try it ,,,,great food people and family time relax be ur self,,,,

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anthony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    5
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Yummy!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

Loved the pastries here! They were delicious! Very fresh! I didn't realize I liked eclairs until I stopped in here!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank skoster05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not a restaurant! Its a pastery shop.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

If you are going to have a cup of Greek coffee and desert, this place is fine, but if you are out to eat lunch or dinner, go to a real restaurant. There are so many options for food--don't settle on this place. If you have to eat and what the pasteries this place offers, go down the street to Hellas. It's the same owners and same pastry shop, except Hellas has real food.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank D W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkland, Washington
Level Contributor
323 reviews
143 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Great spot to relax have a latte and an excellent sweet treat!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

The coffee was top notch and the desert closest to Montreal cheesecake I've had upside of that city.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
102 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 384 helpful votes
“Less expensive alternative at Sponge Dock”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2009

This restaurant is located at 709 Dodecanese Boulevard in the heart of the main street area of the Sponge Boat Dock in Tarpon Springs.

It has both inside and sidewalk dining. I enjoy the sidewalk tables in order to people watch and to get the ambiance of the activity on the dock.

The major meals available are featured on a menu board along with a picture of what the meal looks like. I had the Pork & Chicken Souvlaki Combination which cost a little more than half the price of a similar meal at one of the fancier Greek food restaurants a block or so away. It was plenty of food and I didn't leave hungry.

This is both a restaurant and a bakery with a wide variety of very tempting sweet deserts.

It may or may not be the best or the most authentic Greek food in the area, but it is tasty and relatively inexpensive. I would go here again.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taste of Greece also viewed

 
Tarpon Springs, FL
Tarpon Springs, FL
 

Been to Taste of Greece? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing