We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good, clean and pleasant hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tarpon Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very good, clean and pleasant hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2010

Stayed there for a weekend and enjoyed it. Breakfast was very nice, rooms were clean and spacious. The indoor pool was nice as well. Had a nice time and would definitely come back.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trouble_lts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    165
    60
    30
    15
See reviews for
185
183
27
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2009

Cannot find a bad thing to say about this place. Comfortable bed, clean room, soft towels, pleasant staff and generous complimentary breakfast. I

  • Stayed December 2009
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kdbweck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2009

I thought this would be just another roadside motel, but it is a cut above. The furniture and bathroom was up to date, and the whole place looked and smelled clean. We weren't even bothered by road noise. I didn't like the beds, though. They were very hard, and so high I had to hop up onto it.

Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank kehoewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2009

My wife and I drove over to Tarpon Springs for a little weekend trip from Jupiter, FL It had been 20 years since we had visited this area. We wanted to see the Greek sponge docks again and to taste some good Greek food. We loved the Platka restaurant. The hotel is about 3 miles away from the docks and located on a big highway. I reserved a king suite and it overlooked an air shaft. We asked for a different room and took a queen double. This room was very dated and the mattress was very hard. I usually love the mattress at Hampton Inns. The room was clean except for some strange spots on the white comforter. Cookies were cold. Staff was very indifferent. Not sure if there is a good place to stay in Tarpon Springs.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ytram7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2008

My daughter and I, both Floridians, met for a little R&R and had a wonderful time at this hotel. I arrived first, went to the room and immediately started catching up on e-mails, etc. After about an hour or more my neighbors arrived and as this room had an adjoining room door I found it to be rather noisy. My neighbors obviously thought the door which would have opened up in to my accommodation was the closet and after many tries gave up trying to open it. It was then then that I noticed I could hear them talking, shutting the drapes, etc. I immediately went to the front desk and asked if I could be moved to a room without an adjoining room and was given a new key without any questions, moved my things to a perfect room and had a wonderfully quiet stay. The beds were very comfortable and the room spotless, the pool area was quite nice with very comfortable chaise lounges and tables with umbrellas. All of the public areas were quite nice (however quite cold) and we found the breakfast to be quite nice. They offered cold cereal, bagels, muffins, toast, biscuits and gravy, eggs, yogurt, fresh cut up fruit, coffee, tea, hot chocolate, etc. A nice variety for one and all plus you could eat outside if so desired. Our primary focus for one day was the Sponge Docks and this hotel is quite close (not walking distance though)...we will stay here again

Stayed August 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank Gringo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, MD
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2008

This hotel maintains the Hilton tradition of providing a clean and comfortable place to stay. Upon arrival, the staff was warm, friendly and courteous.

I agree with one reviewer about the cookies, they don't appear until about 6:00pm and once they're gone, they're gone, so go down early. I didn't find them to be cold and hard however. The beds are perhaps the most comfortable I've ever slept in at a hotel. One nice touch at this hotel is the use of the traditional 'christian style' doors on all the rooms and most of the entry ways. I was amazed by how clean and quiet the stairways are in this hotel. Our room was next to a stairway and we never heard the door shut like in many hotels. The wood trim throughout this hotel is gorgeous. When riding the elevators, somehow manage to ride in both of them to see the entire 'message'. Coffee is available 24 hrs, but is usually cooled considerably be late evening. The coffee was quite good though. Breakfast was very good. As a reviewer noted, the area was very clean, well organized and stocked. The fruit seemed to be fresh, not previously frozen. They have apples and bananas available at all times. I enjoyed slicing a fresh banana on top of my fruit cup. If you plan to use the guest laundry, that too was squeaky clean like most every aspect of this hotel.

All in all, my wife and I had a wonderful stay. I would definitely recommend this hotel to travelers staying near the Clearwater / Tarpon Springs / Holiday areas.

  • Liked — Cleanliness of the hotel
  • Disliked — Cookies disappeared too early
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank kamusser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2008

My wife and I stayed here two nights on points we had earned on the Hilton Honors program by staying at a number of Hampton Inns around the country. Sorry to report that this one fell short of expectations.

On the down side, we found most of the hotel staff apathetic and aloof compared to staff we have encountered at other Hampton Inns. Hampton’s signature “complimentary cookies” were cold and only set out after 5:00 pm. The front desk clerks (2) seemed to enjoy advising us that we didn’t qualify for an “upgrade” to a room with a king bed because we were only “silver” Honors members. One of the side doors by the pool had a broken card reader which prevented entry and when my wife informed the front desk, the clerk appeared disinterested and bothered. Housekeeping failed to replenish some necessary bathroom items and coffee. On my way out to my truck at 1:00 AM on the second night, I discovered the night manager banging on the front door to let him in as he had locked himself out of the hotel.

On the upside, the bed was clean and comfortable both nights and the complimentary breakfast was well-presented and well-stocked. The breakfast attendant was courteous and helpful, even to the point of offering to go in the back for items not on the breakfast line (in my case, sausage gravy for my biscuit.) The food itself was fresh and tasty and there was plenty of it.

All things considered, not a terrible stay for free if you have points to burn, but definitely not recommendable to those having to pay retail.

  • Liked — Breakfast
  • Disliked — Apathetic Staff
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PepperNeedsNewShorts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarpon Springs
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
1.0 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
8.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
Address: 39284 US Highway 19 N, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689-3959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tarpon Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tarpon Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs Hotel Tarpon Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Tarpon Springs
Hampton Inn Tarpon Springs
Tarpon Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing