We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short quick but sweet stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tarpon Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Best & cleanest hotel in Tarpon Springs! Easy parking, the location is out of the way of the Sponge docks and beaches but it really is the most comfortable hotel in the area to stay at. The furnishings are new as well as the air conditioners....we stayed at an older beach motel before and the air conditioners kept us up all night they were so noisy. not worth a nights sleep to me!!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Andrea Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (652)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 652 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2014

We ended up here last minute as an extension to our trip due to a medical emergency. We could not have ended up in a better place. The location had a lot of nearby attractions to entertain my children and the pool was lovely.

The staff were all super friendly and helpful esp since I was on my own with 2 small children. They did their best to get our room ready even though we arrived super early to check in. They had a lot of great suggestions for things to do as well since we were unfamiliar with the area.

Would stay again if ever in the area.

Room Tip: We paid extra to be facing the pool which was not worth it since we were on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gruton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you're looking for a nice place to stay with your family in the Tarpon Springs area this hotel has great staff, nice amenities for the price. If you are traveling on business it's a perfect place to set up shop.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Desiree M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

And our non smoking room was on the top floor. The smell of the smoke in the hallway was so strong, we put a towel on the floor against the door to block the smell. If we were not so tired, we probably would have moved on.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tracey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

Clean quiet hotel. Comfortable beds and a large bathroom make it well worth the price. Breakfast is included with a large area to sit and eat. I would stay here again if I'm in the area. Hampton hotels have always been consistent

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel is situated in a perfect location, close to many got to visit places in the area. On a main road - US19, the hotel is quiet, clean, with many thoughtful "might need right now" forgot to pack items on hand for purchase at a fair price. All the staff are a credit to the Hampton chain. See you next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

No frills hotel, located on a busy highway that is difficult to deal with but that is not the Hotels fault. The property is a good clean basic property for a nights stay at a reasonable price. The free breakfast is limited in the quanity especially toward the end of the meal period , so get there early or just get a bagel and coffee as that was all that was left

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank lloydh959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarpon Springs
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
299 reviews
1 mi away
VISTA Inn on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Inn on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
189 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
13.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs

Address: 39284 US Highway 19 N, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689-3959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tarpon Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tarpon Springs
Price Range: $106 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs Hotel Tarpon Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Tarpon Springs
Hampton Inn Tarpon Springs
Tarpon Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing