We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tarpon Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel was warm and friendly. The location was good for our day trips to the sponge docks, St. Pete and visiting relatives. The staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast was fresh and thewoman who was the host was attentive and helpful. It had a small pool but it was enjoyable and most times private.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourfabbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (651)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

593 - 599 of 651 reviews

Reviewed July 31, 2012

Beautiful room with very high ceilings. Gorgeous Mediterranean blue and white rooms. Makes you feel like you are in Greece.Very clean room with a large bathroom. Very nice breakfast is included. We wanted to visit the west coast of Florida and this was our starting point in Tarpon Springs.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teanbeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We were welcomed and allowed to check in early. Staff was very helpful with directions and activities in the area. Breakfast was just ok nothing special. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bethany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Hotels room carpets are nasty, and room smelled of urine. Cigarette smoke poured through the vent in bath we had to close the door. My husband loves Hilton and is a rewards member and picked this Hampton because we could not get closer to Dunedin where his brother is in a hospital. I tried to find the clerk to ask for a different room and there was sign saying she would return shortly, but after 20 minutes I gave up. When we checked out at 8:30 AM no one was at the desk then either. The breakfast was the not Hampton style either, this place is more like a motel 6.
We will not be back here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

literally, for a number of occasions over the years for business. Great location to food and Tarpon Springs, all the Hampton goodies and great staff - always took care of me when checking in late or a room upgrade. Really like the setup of the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank originalXfactor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2012

After driving all night for a medical emergency, we were welcomed to check in quite early at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Tarpon Springs, FL. The hotel was nice, outdoor pool was enjoyed. But the real jewel is the free breakfast - I would stay here again just for the breakfast; and it would encourage me to pick Hampton Inns over other chains in the future. Thanks for making a very stressful time much easier for my family!

Room Tip: Choose a room on the side of the pool, not the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tolbert89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Doreen- Asst Gen. Mgr- is an incompetent employee-

The staff charged my card which was used to hold 3 rooms for family members coming for a wedding April 2012.

Family explained who was holding 3 rooms and they booked each part under seperate reservations.

Called Doreen 3x and never returned the call. She even lied about agreeing not to charge my card and i showed up on my statement.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hskrfvr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarpon Springs
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
299 reviews
1 mi away
VISTA Inn on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Inn on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
189 reviews
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
13.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tampa-Port Richey
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs

Address: 39284 US Highway 19 N, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689-3959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tarpon Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tarpon Springs
Price Range: $105 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs Hotel Tarpon Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Tarpon Springs
Hampton Inn Tarpon Springs
Tarpon Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing