We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value. Friendly Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tarpon Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Mass
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Value. Friendly Staff.”
Reviewed April 17, 2012

Just what you would expect from a Hampton Inn. I recommend this place to anyone coming thru the area.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank davaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    293
    180
    64
    33
    15
See reviews for
204
200
30
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

It was a clean, well kept hotel. The breakfast had a wide variety of real food and my kids liked the donuts to finish it off. Very quiet and peaceful stay, even with the kids. I found the staff very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester, PA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

In March, 2012 we stayed at this Hampton Inn. The manager/desk clerk who checked us in was extremely helpful, showing us a quick and easy way to get to the sponge docks, and telling us about her property. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast room/lounge was the best. We played cards with friends there in the evening, and the next morning the woman who supervised the breakfast was helpful and organized. I noted she even put crayons and coloring pages near the tables so that people with children could use them. The breakfast, itself, was better than most free breakfasts we'd ever had. While we often stay at Hampton Inns, I would rate this as one of the best experiences we've ever had.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MegBK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA
Level 6 Contributor
574 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 392 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2012

This Hampton just seemed to lack the room and property quality as most Hamptons ... It was like they cut corners like not including a desk, or a chair, or wall hangings. The room and service was fine. Not easy to access from the Highway. Staff was great.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chuck2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Terrible! I will NEVER stay here again! We had to wait a half hour at check in because the room wasn't ready. We got here after 430pm, another day, 5pm, and still not ready. When we said something, they said they were booked the night before. Perhaps they need more help! Next time we come to Florida, I will go out of my way to make sure I never stay at Hampton Inn in Tarpon Springs!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bellalexis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level 6 Contributor
64 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed March 28, 2012

Spent two nights here while on a work trip. The hotel seems to be new; everything was very clean and comfortable. I enjoyed the breakfast bar selections. The hotel is located on a very busy six lane highway, but you only hear the traffic if you open your room windows. The staff provided a great recommendation for an authentic Greek restaurant called Hellas, down at the sponge docks. The sponge docks are a 5 -8 minute drive from the hotel. I would stay again if I had to travel to this area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FSU2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Hampton Inn in Tarpon Springs. The service was good, the rooms were clean and it was a convenient location for us. There are really not a lot of choices in the Tarpon Springs area and we were pleased with our decision to stay here.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rstls_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarpon Springs
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
285 reviews
5.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
1.0 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
8.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater North/Dunedin
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
Address: 39284 US Highway 19 N, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689-3959
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tarpon Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Tarpon Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Tarpon Springs
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs Hotel Tarpon Springs
Hampton Inn Tarpon Springs
Tarpon Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing