We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very tasty pizza and wings!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Plum Tomato

The Plum Tomato
Ranked #20 of 139 Restaurants in Tarpon Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very tasty pizza and wings!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Very yummy food and the price is right too. I've had food here several times; whenever I am visiting the palm harbor area and it is always good quality pizza and very tasty :)

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fbarbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    20
    8
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunedin, Florida
Level Contributor
162 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Simple neighborhood pizza joint with GREAT food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2013

Don't go to Plum Tomato looking for a view, or for atmosphere, or for romance, or for fancy. But if you like really good food, do go here or get it delivered!. It is a simple neighborhood pizza joint in a small strip mall but they bake up outstanding fresh and tasty pizza, strombolis, calzones, salads, and more. Check out their website where you can customize and order online for pickup or delivery in about 45 minutes -- it works well.

Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NickHeckel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Tasty pizza”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

As everyone has said, the location is not fancy, but the pizza is very good. We get the traditional New York brick oven cheese because we love the taste of the sauce and the texture of the crust. We normally order take out, but the inside is very warm and welcoming. If you are in the mood for good New York style pizza, give them a try.

Helpful?
1 Thank fla2tex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Neighborhood pizzeria that is worth the drive”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2013

I am fortunate to live a mere block or so from this outstanding restaurant. It sits in a small strip center anchored by a convenience store. You will NOT allow this to deter you. The atmosphere is welcoming, the staff thoughtful, and the food outstanding. Their pizza sauce is to die for and they have consistently some of the finest mussels in white wine sauce that I have ever eaten. Lucky me to be so close. YOU make the drive. You won't be sorry!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Greg R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
117 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Old skool OUTSTANDING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Don't let the gas station strip mall location fool you, this is some of the best pizza in north county.
Just walk in and smell the pizza oven!
Do not forget to order the home-made hot wings. But don't touch MY DRUMMIES

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank blairah98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Plum Tomato also viewed

 

Been to The Plum Tomato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing