We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere”
Review of Manolo's Mediterranean Bistro - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Manolo's Mediterranean Bistro
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

The atmosphere was the best thing about this restaurant. Waiter had trouble getting anything right. Didn't remember who ordered what when he came back to serve the meal. The food had so much garlic that none of us could eat it. Overpriced for the quality.

Helpful?
1 Thank OmaBobbieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    2
    3
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Port Richey
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Top of the Line Fine Dining”
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We have never been disapointed in any meal, and we've tried almost everything. Pleasant atmosphere where you are never rushed with your next course. Our favorite.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Judybeenpr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Rude waiter-needs to brush up on people skills”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Went with a friend on a Friday evening-not terribly busy. Manolo waited on us & took our order. When our entrees were delivered by the busboy, I asked what had happened to the appetizer. Manolo came to our table & argued with me that I had not placed the order. He never came back to the table to check if everything had been prepared to our liking either. Perhaps he needs to write orders down!! Not very impressed with the food-had better at a national restaurant chain. First & last time that I will ever step foot in that restaurant!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Sea4Me2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellente”
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This is our second trip here. Although I live here, I still enjoy going to good restaurants........and this place is surely that.It is a cozy atmosphere, somewhat unique in its layout and certainly has a wait staff that is PAR EXCELLENCE! The food is top quality and well presented. On one occasion I had a capresa salad. On another, a greek salad....each was superb! My last entree was salmon with dill & angel hair pasta baked ih orange sauce..........EXQUISITE! In my opinion, the price is evenly paired with the quality of the food which is well portioned. MANOLO'S HAS BECOME A FAVORITE OF OURS. They have recently added a Spanish guitarist to their weekend presentations........a quality addition to their food fare. It is a place worth going to for a quiet dinner. Overall, a LOVELY EXPERIENCE!

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank BROOKLYNBEECHBOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“The best in Tarpon”
Reviewed March 23, 2012

If you had a bad meal here, you don't know fine dining.
Manolo creates fabulous meals either Spanish or Italian. Don't go there for traditional food fare. He will leave you wanting for more, with his fantastic food, taste, presentation and personal service.
The best around.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manolo's Mediterranean Bistro also viewed

 
Tarpon Springs, FL
Tarpon Springs, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing