We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverside Grille House Veranda - CLOSED

Riverside Grille House Veranda
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood, Greek, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Alt.19
Transit: Jolly Trolly and PSTA
Description: Phone:(727) 937-2000
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2013

had lamb shanks. cooked and seasoned very good. good portion. oysters for appetizer vg, other diners all satisfied with their dinners. had to eat inside due to storm but satisfied.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank robert p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    16
    4
    9
    28
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Not just the view...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2013

Going to the Greek area of Tarpon Springs is always delightful. This time we stopped at Riverside Grille - mid afternoon! It was a nice change from the typical Greek food. I ordered the fish tacos and enjoyed them sooooo much! The server offered a spicy sauce with it that just made the fish perfect. Eating while looking at the water with beautiful boats was beautiful and so relaxing. If you go for dinner they offer entertainment on the deck. It is definitely worth a visit!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosella Angel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great time this time sunday Bloody Mary bar and Brunch menu”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

They are finaly doing things right Live music on Sunday after noon light Stuff like sting and steely dan stuff. Add the view and being on the river then add Make you own Bloody Mary;s then the view and music and water. finaly add good food bruch has a nice twist we had the Nepolan french toast with fresh strawberry and maple cream chees filling. As good as it sounds
Also the breakfast queso was above what we expected. And we are on the water soaking up the sun and best of all cool music. Servers were runing non stop and we just stayed all after noon. What could be batter eat drink relax to great music. This has become our Sunday place to meet and be with friends.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Billy757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“This is not the Pappas resteraunt you once new!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

the only thing good about this place is the roof top bar, go for a drink, avaoid the food! Dont let the beauty of the building lure you in! Its not what it seems!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland Park, New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A wonderful view of the harbor.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

In unseasonably warm January weather my husband and friends headed to the Veranda for dinner. Still able to get the "early bird special" at 5:30 we looked at the menu - some ordered the shrimp, other the ribs. After ordering drinks - still Happy Hour - we enjoyed talking and gazing at the boats as the sunset approached. We were a little concerned that there were so few people here, but the food was good, the service was fine and the view spectacular. After sunset they turned the huge firepit on next to the bar. It would be a good place to enjoy a drink and just relax. We'd go there again. We're happy that this restaurant which has been closed for a long time is opening up again, the location and views are just great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SusieNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Riverside Grille House Veranda also viewed

 
Tarpon Springs, FL
Tarpon Springs, FL
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing