We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stacey was the perfect hostess all her recommendations were spot on and she was fun too great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Currents Restaurant

Currents Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 139 Restaurants in Tarpon Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Stacey was the perfect hostess all her recommendations were spot on and she was fun too great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

Stacey greeted and served my wife and I explai Ed the menu happy hour and made perfect suggestions as the night went on she interacted while being a bit sassy never curt and jet well fun she is the reason we would return

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Patchgolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    41
    21
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Osso bucco!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

Their osso bucco is excellent. The whole place is great. They can get crowded though so you might want to make a reservation. There are not many places you can find an amazing dish like osso bucco, but currents is one, sometimes. Apparently they only serve it on certain days which makes sense since it take a whole day to cook. Just make sure if this is what you want you call ahead to see if they're serving it. Make a reservation while your at it, you won't be disappointed.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tarpon Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Tarpon turn around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

The food and service here is great. Currents replaced the old Irish bar that never saw any business, now this restaurant is the cornerstone for turning Tarpon into a place to eat, drink, have fun, and take a walk at night. Thank goodness Tarpon's garage sale stores (otherwise incorrectly referred to as antique stores) are being replaced by nice restaurants and bars like Currents.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Timbotim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
111 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Locals Favorite”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2013

We had dinner at Current on Saturday night. Havent been there in over a year. It was excellent and we found ourselves asking why we havent been there in so long. It's not a big place but it has very nice ambiance. The owner and her staff are very friendly and took good care of us. It does get busy on the weekends so the service may be a little slow. The food was excellent. Although they ran out of the grouper special which we were really looking forward to. That was a shame. We really enjoyed this restaurant and will be back. Definately

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
71 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

We came for lunch at 2:15pm (they close at 2:30pm). So I was a bit concerned about how our meal might be. Shouldn't have worried though. I had broiled grouper with lemon basil buerre blanc-absolutely divine. My husband had Neptune pasta salad with shrimp, crab, grouper & salmon in brandy shallot cream sauce. I got 2 tastes and it was superb! My dish came with a side of zucchini & summer squash and it was cooked right-just perfect. The portions are not large but neither is the price and we are not hungry either. Our wait staff were very friendly and attentive. Our server's name is Maria. Highly recommended!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fornelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Currents Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Currents Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing