We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing

Beautiful cathedral with so much rich history. Absolutely amazing inside. Worth the time to check... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Donna G
,
Atlanta, Georgia
Amazingly beautiful

Please everyone take the time to visit this church no matter what your religion is. The inside and... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Dolores W
Read all 210 reviews
  
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
167
36
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
36
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stained glass holy water grew up light a candle quick visit visiting tarpon springs great history take pictures on display step back in time t shirts icons epiphany beauty architecture religious christ
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 204 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Beautiful cathedral with so much rich history. Absolutely amazing inside. Worth the time to check it out.

Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Please everyone take the time to visit this church no matter what your religion is. The inside and outside are so clean. The stain glass windows and the painting on the ceiling what a work of art. It takes your breath away when you first enter. Had the honor to talk to a lady cleaning the church. She was a old member of 33 years. She gave us such in sight to the church a added bonus, Just to sit in the pew something comes over you it is breath taking and not a tourist attraction. Will visit again the next time in the area and hope to be able to attend a service.

Thank Dolores W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A must visit. The inside is absolutely stunning. Everything is so well taken care of. So interesting to learn about this place of worship.

Thank PAB1120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018

Take a step back in time when you visit the St Nicholas Greek Orthodox Cathedral...it is quiet, beautiful and there is usually a church member there to tell you the history.

1  Thank NancySusanMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018

My brother and I visited here one day when it was open during the week. We'd driven past it for many years so jumped at the chance to see the inside. I've since been back for the Epiphany Service - packed!! Standing room only. The service was broadcast outside. Happy to have had a chance to participate .

1  Thank clrwmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2018 via mobile

We came in to check out the local architecture before it started the normal Florida afternoon thunderstorm. Wonderful works of art. Don't miss out and take the time to look at all the lovely sights.

1  Thank Lindsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2018 via mobile

This place is absolutely beautiful! Take a few minutes to walk inside and admire the artwork and soak in the history. Many thanks to Dale for taking the time to speak with us and answer questions.

Thank kwtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2018

Very rich in tradition, nice icons. We visited when a children was baptized which was very interesting.

1  Thank Claude B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2018

Really nice hour or so diversion. Just a block off the downtown area. Gorgeous artwork. I had three eleven year olds with me and they found it awe inspiring.

1  Thank dawnafinancegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2018

Live here 20 years, will not move I love the town and it's history. Now that I am retired I go to the ceremony of the Epiphany beautiful traditions in the town of sponges.

1  Thank Sylvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews