We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spring Bayou Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The 1910 Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarpon Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The 1910 Inn
Lakeland, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spring Bayou Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2007

Linda and I discovered the wonderful world of Bed & Breakfast Inns many years ago. We look for quaint settings in the inn and a diversity of activities in the surrrounding area. Relaxation and hospitallity are the promenent factors that determine our stay. My lovely bride continues to surprise me with unexpected trips that are never disappointing. I was returning from a Georgia woods trip when I phoned home to inform Linda of my arrival time. She asked if I was ready for an excurssion that would begin the following morning. Of course I said yes! She had made reservations at the Spring Bayou Inn in Tarpon Springs. The Inn is nestled onto a sidestreet and within 100 yards of one of the Anclote River bayou parks. It was a beautiful setting and the Inn was warm and inviting. We had a second floor room that was very nicely appointed. It was all anyone with an ounce of romance could ask for. The inn's living and dining areas were filled with antiques, a fireplace, baby grand piano and a beautifully carved staircase. The hardwood floors and oak paneled walls added to the strength and character of old Florida stylings.
The best part of our stay was the warmth and friendliness of our hosts, Bill & Sherrie. They interact with their guests as if we have all been friends for years. The conversations were interesting and they are very family oriented. Bill is an accomplished chef and his breakfasts were of gourmet quality and If you could eat more than was served....Sherrie would try to intice you to eat more. No, No Sherrie.....bad girl!
They are fairly new owners and still working on adding their own touches to the exterior; we can't wait to see how it turns out!
Lastly, the flavor of the Greek community is another reason we will visit Tarpon Springs again. The sponge docks, quaint shops and Anclote River cruises are only a short drive away. We spent the afternoon and evening there and took many beautiful pictures of boats and the sunset. Our next visit will include the downtown antique shops a block or two away from the inn. We highly recomend a visit to lighthouse after dark; it is a beautiful walk along the beach.

Greg & Linda
Lakeland, FL

Helpful?
2 Thank glbr9525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    22
    1
    11
    4
See reviews for
11
69
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2007

We recently stayed at the Spring Bayou B & B and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The location is excellent with a very pleasant walk down to the Bayou. The town is a delightful Greek village, so unlike the typical Florida tourist location.
The room in the B & B waslarge, clean, comfortable and well furnished with antiques and a very comfortable bed.
The hosts were very friendly and helpful. The real treat was the excellent gourment breakfasts, well beyond what I have experienced at other B & Bs. I would highly recommend a stay at this B & B and at this town. We will certainly return next year.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler101-A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2007

My wife and I stayed here for our first anniversary. We have stayed here in the past and always loved the beautiful architecture of the house and the exquisite decorations. It was a hands-down winner for our anniversary destination.
While here the owners make you feel like you're part of the family. You are greeted promptly and treated like a friend from the time you walk into the front door, to the time you pull your car out of the driveway.
The house is located within walking distance of historic scenery and very close to the sponge docks which is a great place to take in some of the country's history and have an excellent dining experience.
The breakfast served is better than I have had at some of the hotels we stayed at in France and much better than any hotel or B&B we have stayed at in the United States so far. I highly recommend a stay here!

  • Liked — The lovely arcitecture and friendly atmosphere
  • Disliked — Parking is a little tight
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank jakenleah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2007

We stayed in the Hybiscus room for six days while visiting family in the area. It was by far our best accomodation in recent years. The room was tastefully decorated, the efficiency kitchen was fully equipped and we enjoyed making our own breakfast. We planned to sample the houuse breakfast, but had to postpone that pleasure for our next visit. Clean towels were available every day. Bottled water and brewed coffee was also available any time. The location is ideal, since I love to walk around the Spring Bayou and watch the manatees. In the opposite direction is the downtown of Tarpon Springs, with a wonderful Greek bakery/ coffee shop and numerous other restaurants and antique shops. If you treasure the ambience of a small town and want to get away from motels and hotels with six-lane traffice roaring by day and night the Spring Bayou Inn is your place. We plan to go back on our next Florida visit.

  • Liked — Location, room, price
  • Disliked — Parking was tight some nights.
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sprucehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kentucky and Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2007

Well this is the third year to the Spring Bayou Inn. Everytime has been a great time. The owners Bill and Sherry are both really nice people. When, we are there Sherrys' Dad (Dan)and step Mom (Lynn) are there and they are also very nice. If you need something they try to get it for you. Like brownies Lynn makes the best. And Bill is a great cook. We always have the efficencey apartment. I go with my mother in law and sister in laws. Mother loves sitting on the front porch. And the walks to the Bayou. They now have a baby and she was fun to have around. She made all the grandma's in our room feel needed. And Bill and Sherry were nice enough to share their special bundle of joy. As long as Mom can go we will be taken her. Again thanks for making us feel like family and hope to see you again real soon.
Love to You All,
Grandma Ada, Faye, Regina and Ruth

  • Liked — the friendliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mammasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2007

We stayed in the suite at the Tarpon Spring Inn. We were there for two weeks starting Mar.1-14 and loved the location. We were quite impressed with the antique furnishings throughout the house.It is very close to Howard Park, Spongs Docks and of course the bayou. We didn't get to spend a lot of time in our room as we had friends come from Illinois to visit so we were kept quite busy. We had stayed with our friends in Indian Rocks for 3 nights, but were glad to get back to our room and the comfortable bed. We hope to visit Tarpon Springs again in the future.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — parking was tight
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank squirt7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, MI
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2007

My husband and I stayed at the Spring Bayou Inn February 2007.
We have family in Tarpon Springs. In looking on the web for accommodations, SBI appeared to be very convenient, clean, and affordable. We were pleasantly surprised to find the quaint dwelling and meet the young couple who are working hard to restore and maintain the grand old home. Sherry and Bill were very gracious and her parents were settling in to assist with the new baby. The breakfast meals were excellent and the rooms were tastefully presented with era specific furnishings. The location is close to the "touristy" shops and within walking distance to the bayou where you can see the manatee and dolphins. We were welcomed as if we were their own family and look forward to staying at SBI in the future.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
Thank GrandmaZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarpon Springs
1.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
2.5 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
3.5 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
9.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yacht Harbor Inn
6.2 mi away
Magnuson Hotel and Marina New Port Richey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The 1910 Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The 1910 Inn

Property: The 1910 Inn
Address: 32 West Tarpon Avenue, Tarpon Springs, FL 34689-3432
Location: United States > Florida > Tarpon Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tarpon Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1910 with the lovely Queen Anne style of architecture, The 1910 Inn is a Bed & Breakfast Inn and a Special Event Venue listed on the Historic Registry of Tarpon Springs, Florida.The delightful front veranda of The 1910 Inn is mere steps away (and less than a five minute stroll) to the following charming destinations in the heart of Tarpon Springs:Spring BayouCraig ParkHeritage MuseumInness PaintingsTarpon Springs Cultural CenterTarpon Springs Historical MuseumA dozen antique storesDelightful bistros, taverns, restaurants, cafesChurchesThe Pinellas TrailAnd is a 5 minute drive to:The Sponge DocksHoward BeachSunset BeachLeepa-Rattner MuseumInnisbrook Golf ResortAmenities that await you:700 thread-count bed linenshair dryeriron and ironing boardwireless high-speed internet accesscentral air-conditioning and heatevening beverage and dessertcable television in the parlorbaby grand pianolibraryOther conveniences:bicycle storagelaundry facilitySpecial requests can be accommodated:dietary needs and restrictionsplans for a special occasionWe respectfully request:no smokingno pets Tarpon Springs is a picturesque and peaceful coastal town on the central west coast of Florida along the Gulf of Mexico.The 1910 Inn...a step back in time. Come discover why The 1910 Inn is truly a treasured gem where 'time stood still'. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Spring Bayou Hotel Tarpon Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing