We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love the East Lake”

East Lake Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tarpon Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
East Lake Bed and Breakfast
Reviewed April 24, 2009

This was our second visit to Marie and Dick's inn and we wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Tampa area. East Lake is a hidden gem and Marie and Dick are the most wonderful hosts you could ever want. They are such welcoming and warm folks that it makes you sorry when the time comes to leave. But we will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dee-you08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (22)
There are newer reviews for East Lake Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 22 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2009

Our annual visits to Dick and Marie are awesome. Most gracious and accomodating hosts, they always treat us as family. A home like environment nestled a short way from the beaches, offers convenience to all our vacation needs. Marie goes above and beyond in her selections of breakfasts. We look forward to returning to this home away from every year.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickwaldron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2008

From the first greeting to the hug upon my departure, I felt like a old friend, welcomed warmly, and treated like a queen. Cho cho met me at the door and Miss Kitty checked me out royally. This little secret is out !!! Spotlessly clean, bright and cheery my room was all I could want. The bathroom was the same - Dick and Marie sure have a knack for inn-keeping. They have everything ready for YOU. I am so very glad that my travels took me their way and hope to visit again soon - this time with my spouse.
I loved the wildlife, Dick's pnut butter sandwiches would be hard to compare !! Highly Recommended !

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2008

The atmosphere is warm and fun as Marie and Dick share stories as well as listen to your own. The room is very clean and cozy as is the bathromm . They care about you and help you any way they can. The breakfast is great!

  • Stayed: April 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank colorcodegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2008

We have stayed with Marie and Dick once or twice a year for the past 8 years. They are now very good friends! Their home is lovely, very clean and well decorated. We love their cat, Miss Kitty and dog, Chu-Chu as well as an assortment of outside animals and birds. Marie's breakfasts are delicious! We enjoy visiting with them during our stay as much as seeing our sons. We would highly recommend their B&B to everyone.
Mary Ellen and Frank, Mentor, OH

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FLSunLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2007

We spent three nights at this lovely B&B in late February and we couldn't have made a better choice. Set down a quiet side road the East Lake is owned and run by two of the most delightful hosts. Marie and Dick keep the single room and bath of the inn spotlessly clean and comfortable. From the time you arrive and each day thereafter they make you feel as welcome as a close member of their family would be. Marie made a delicious breakfast every morning...one included vine ripened grapefruit from their own tree (you'll never want to eat supermarket grapefruit again). Like us, you'll probably wish that every vacation destination had Marie and Dick running the show.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dee-you
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2007

Dick and Marie Fiorito are the most wonderful hosts and are perfectly suited to running a B&B.

We have visited them many times and always receive a warm welcome.

Marie is a wonderful cook and her breakfasts are fantastic!

The accommodation is excellent - exceptionally clean and comfortable whilst remaining homely. The Inn is situated in an exceptionally quiet, very attractive country area however it is within easy driving distance of restaurants, shopping etc.

Highlights:
* Marie's cooking
* Warm welcome
* Comfort
* Convenience
* Dick's Christmas Lights!

Unreservably recommended!

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank welovetheusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarpon Springs
2.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tarpon Springs
2.3 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#2 of 4 in Tarpon Springs
292 reviews
4.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Holiday Tarpon Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
VISTA Hotel on Lake Tarpon
#2 of 3 in Palm Harbor
182 reviews
5.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Trinity
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Northwest Oldsmar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to East Lake Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about East Lake Bed and Breakfast

Address: 421 Old East Lake Rd, Tarpon Springs, FL 34688-8401
Location: United States > Florida > Tarpon Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Tarpon Springs
Price Range: $50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 1

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing