We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Resort - all the staff extremely friendly, courteous and helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emerald Greens Condo Resort
Ranked #44 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 15, 2010

From the first phone call to Drew to plan the trip, through to the last email after we left, from Jessica with their Sangria recipe, the staff was extremely helpful. The rooms were large, beautiful and convenient to the golf course and Tampa Airport. It was easy to make changes in the reservations as our plans changed. We had 14 golfers ranging from scratch to high handicaps and all enjoyed the golf. They made it easy to get on the course, but it was no problem to play other courses while staying at Emerald Greens. The staff really went out of their way to make sure we were enjoying our vacation. Excellent restaurant suggestions of Iavarones and Mimis, as well as our meals at the resort. The prices for the rooms and golf were very reasonable. You will not be disappointed, and we plan to return.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rerac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 234 reviews

Reviewed November 14, 2010

Because we had such a good experience in February, we decided to return to Emerald Greens. Our main purpose was to play tennis... the courts are wonderful!! I can't say enough about the courteous and accomodating staff! The resort was very clean and well kept in all areas. The suite was plenty big for the 4 of us, room service provided daily.
We are already planning our next trip to this fantastic resort.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rteacher2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2010

This resort was chosen by my friends, who get married over the weekend. The 2 bedroom suite was more than enough room for the 3 of us that stayed in it. It was beautiful, clean, and all staff was very nice and helpful. It is in a great location also. I would definitely stay here again if I made another trip to Tampa.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank crysdh515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Wow, fantastic in every way. Fabulous golf course and very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tampa24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Booking this over the phone and email was a great experience from beginning to end. There was nothing but good things to say about the whole experience: the room, dining, golfing and the staff were outstanding. They even have Tempur- Pedic mattresses.
I would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a place to enjoy a getaway to somewhere warm and or a golf destination.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2010

Went as a group of 4 buddies on a long weekend golf getaway. This place blew all of us away. I'd recommend calling them up (versus booking online) as the sales manager (Drew) hooked us up with the package and set up some deals on other golf courses as well. He was incredibly helpful and responsive, and offered a number of alternatives to accomodate us. Then I got a confirmation document with itineraries and tee times, so we knew exactly where to go.

The price was good...fantastic for a group of 4, versus staying in a hotel.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo unit. We arrived to find a full modern granite kitchen, appliances and dishes, 6 complimentary happy beverages waiting for us, a washer and dryer, free wireless internet, 3 flat screen TVs, golf carts parked outside our door (golf carts had heaters and air conditioners if you can believe that!), 2 full bathrooms....everything a hotel has to offer and then much more.

Oh and the golf was great, the clubhouse had fantastic food and service. They have even better all-u-can play deals, which we will probably take advantage of next time.

I'm not sure if they will continue to offer this (or if they are temporarily filling vacancies while they sell these units) but I would recommend taking advantage of this while it lasts. We are already planning our next trip there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnalogKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2010

This is an ideal place to just get away. The FAM and I went for Christmas and had a fantastic time. Very nice, from state of the art Flat screens to beautiful decor throughout. Only complaint no HD, does that make me a douche? Yet laid back enough that when the kids went to sleep the wife and I ran around the place shooting each other with Nerf guns. Golf was nice, course was well maintained and good level of difficulty. Kids loved the driving range and tennis. Would and will come back......

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ESPNATE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
9 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa North/I-75 Tampa Palms
9.3 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 164 in Tampa
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
8.1 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#47 of 164 in Tampa
745 reviews
7.6 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Greens Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Address: 13941 Clubhouse Dr, Tampa, FL 33618-2706
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tampa
#29 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $232 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Greens Condo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Emerald Greens Condo Resort, our goal is to keep you feeling comfortable, relaxed, and entertained from the moment you check-in to the moment you check-out. We achieve this through a serene atmosphere, luxury accommodations and a quality staff. Emerald Greens Condo Resort is a boutique property featuring 50 condo suites. Each suites is approximately 1,100 square feet in size and features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, private balcony, separate living and dining areas, 3 flat screen televisions, memory foam bedding, high speed internet and so much more! Also, as a guest of our resort you and your family will have full access to all the amenities of Carrollwood Country Club. This includes 27 holes of championship golf, 8 tennis courts, a junior Olympic-sized swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, luxurious spa services and 2 separate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Emerald Greens Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Greens Golf Resort & Country Club Hotel Tampa
Emerald Greens Golf Resort And Country Club
Emerald Greens Hotel Country
Emerald Greens Resort Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing