We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Emerald Greens Condo Resort
Ranked #37 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Lutz, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
62 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Service is superb”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We entertained a golf group playing Cheval, TPC Tampa Bay and Carrollwood recently, and the group stayed at this fine resort, located in the Carrollwood area of Tampa. You could not ask for better service. Anything they needed was taken care of quickly.
If you're playing golf in north Tampa or anywhere in Pasco County, you must stay here. You will not find better amenities and service anywhere!

Room Tip: All rooms are very nice, especially on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    39
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
114
24
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Augustine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Very pleasant stay in lovely accommodations for a family event. The condos were very clean with comfortable beds and nice linens. The bedrooms in our two king unit were separated by the kitchen with separate bathrooms. Easy for two couples to share. The staff members were very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank StAugustineGators
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
Reviewed May 20, 2014

My wife planned a birthday trip for me and my brothers for a Golf weekend. JR hooked up everything for us, golf, dinners and an amazing stay. I would definitely recommend Emerald Greens to anyone looking for a hassle free Golf trip.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
61 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014 via mobile

I have hosted two business workshops at Emerald Greens and will always return if I'm staying in the Tampa area. Our attendees rave about the beautiful accommodations, friendly staff, great food, and over all ambiance. Emerald Greens isn't just for golfers, although the beautiful greens always tempt my attendees to play hooky from their meetings. The condos are beautiful, the veranda at the club is a great place to relax and enjoy a drink or a meal, and the pool patio is very inviting as well. This place offers it all - whether you stay for business or pleasure.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank durcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I was looking for a place to stay in the area to finish off a golf trip for my group. So I decided this hotel would be a good place to stay. It was better than good, very clean, with excellent rooms. The only thing i didn't like was 'no cash' on site everything went on a room bill, I don't like that in a group as it is difficult to track who spent what? As for the golf course I expected it to be in a bad condition after some of the reviews on here! However it was a well laid out track and a good challenge, tight in some areas and has water to avoid as well. The Greens were very good, responsive and true running. Practice facilities were also very good a nice chipping area, a large green and driving area all with Titliest practice balls. Perfect!

As for the Staff everyone and I mean everyone, were very helpful and nice to talk to and helped our group in every way we needed. JR is exceptional and Mary who helped with our trip when we needed to re-schedule was also very helpful. I would return here when in Tampa anytime! Keep up the good work!

John, (Liverpool England)

Room Tip: Had a room on pool side and car park side 3rd floor, no problems, 2 bedrooms very large.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2014

I thought this would be a good place to stay for a golf getaway,but I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a clean,neat well maintained place to stay while in the Tampa area.I was very impressed!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank binky13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thomasville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Selected Emerald Greens for 4 old college mates to meet for golf, drinking, and dining. A perfect venue to meet all our expectations. Very accommodating staff. JR was on the ball to assist with all our requests on site, or off site for special dining places. Within 5 miles, Grille One Sixteen & Iavarone's offer excellent dining. This is a perfect facility for a buddies golf trip. Pro Shop is 150 yards from your condo front door. Your golf cart will be waiting at your door step prior to your tee time. The golf staff treats you as though you are a regular member of Carrollwood Country Club. 5 star all the way!

Room Tip: Can change out any room to have a combination of 2 twin beds, and/or 1 queen bed per any bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DoubleD257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Westin Tampa Bay
#40 of 163 in Tampa
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#20 of 163 in Tampa
408 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Greens Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Property: Emerald Greens Condo Resort
Address: 13941 Clubhouse Dr, Tampa, FL 33618-2706
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tampa
#29 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Greens Condo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Emerald Greens Condo Resort, our goal is to keep you feeling comfortable, relaxed, and entertained from the moment you check-in to the moment you check-out. We achieve this through a serene atmosphere, luxury accommodations and a quality staff. Emerald Greens Condo Resort is a boutique property featuring 50 condo suites. Each suites is approximately 1,100 square feet in size and features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, private balcony, separate living and dining areas, 3 flat screen televisions, memory foam bedding, high speed internet and so much more! Also, as a guest of our resort you and your family will have full access to all the amenities of Carrollwood Country Club. This includes 27 holes of championship golf, 8 tennis courts, a junior Olympic-sized swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, luxurious spa services and 2 separate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Emerald Greens Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Greens Golf Resort And Country Club
Emerald Greens Golf Resort & Country Club Hotel Tampa
Emerald Greens Hotel Country
Emerald Greens Resort Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing