We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Emerald Greens Condo Resort
Nearby Hotels
$183
$169
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$191
$169
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$365
$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$247
$239
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$239
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$139
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sailport Waterfront Suites(Tampa)
$155
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$549
$374
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
187
41
5
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
187
41
5
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgolf tripfull kitchenwasher and dryersales managergolf staffmaster bedroomtampa areaparking lotdale mabryminute driveking bedbeds were very comfortablecleaning staffclose to busch gardensjrtennisunits
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
123 - 128 of 236 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We were in Tampa for my son's wedding and stayed three nights at the Emerald Greens. We were very pleased with the room accomodations. The room was exactly like the picuture and everything was very clean and organized and very spacious. The two rooms and two bathrooms were excellent while we were all getting ready for the formal event. The front desk was always extremely pleasant and helpful with all our questions. We also eat dinner at the golf resort restaurant and the food was good and cost reasonable (nice short walk just across parking lot). I would definitely recommend this resort for anyone staying in the area. Very happy!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soraya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

I recently stayed here with my 2 sons. It was like a home away from home. It was very spacious with the Master bedroom having it's own bathroom. Having a full kitchen was a bonus. I recommend calling the resort directly for booking. I was using one of the travel websites and was informed the 2 bedroom unit was not available for the entire stay. Upon calling the resort directly I found out all of the units were 2 bedroom and they seal off the second bedroom if booking a 2 bedroom unit. Every part of the process was smooth; check-in, check-out, etc. We stayed for a week and they offered a washer and dryer in the unit. Will definitely stay here again when in the Tampa area.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Fabulous! Clean and spacious! Pool was huge and that along with the water playground kept the kids happy. There was also a regular playground. Pool snack bar also did a great job; food was always good and they were able to bill it right to room so I did not have to worry about carrying cash/credit card to pool. There were chairs with cushions and extra large umbrellas as wall as traditional picnic tables to have lunch. Tennis courts, a fitness center, a golf course and a fire pit rounded out the area. However, the fire pit was never used; not sure why. The only issue I had in regards to the pool area was the radio; I think the choice of music (including Eric Clapton's song about Cocaine) is not appropriate for the number of children running around.
The room had two full baths and two rooms with King-sized beds as well as a sleeper sofa. There was a fully equipped, modern kitchen provided with coffee pods daily. Pool towels were also supplied daily with the other fresh bathroom towels. The beds and pillows were the most comfortable I have EVER slept on.
Although a drive to both Clearwater Beach and St. Pete's, it was only 10 minutes from Busch Gardens. This is a true gem; a secret oasis in Tampa!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor right by a side door which made it super easy bringing in groceries!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dem-Der
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Really enjoyed the stay here, everyone was very friendly and the accomdations were great. The 2 bedroom condo is a great value with over 1000 square feet . The staff was great, especially Emily, very nice and helpful.

The only issue we had were the blackout blinds weren't very effective, and the bright parking lights really showed through at night. But other than that, a great stay and the kids loved the extra space. Their bedroom was very quiet and they slept great since we gave them the room with no windows and they slept like bears in a cave, it was so dark and peaceful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildcat67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brentpo, General Manager at Emerald Greens Condo Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2013

Dear Wildcat67,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback regarding your recent stay with us! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your experience and we hope to have you stay with us again in the future.

In regards to your comments about the excess light entering your room, I wanted to inform you that we are currently in the process of installing black out pull shades into all of our guest rooms. We hope this enhancement will help provide a better sleeping experience for our guests in the future.

We anticipate this project being completed towards the end of September 2013.

If there is ever anything that I can assist you with, please feel free to contact me anytime.

Best Regards,
Brent Pope
General Manager
Emerald Greens Golf Resort
brent@stayandplaytampa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a great time with our 3 year olds. We happened to be there during their Independence Day Celebration, which was great! The rooms were clean and they even loaded the dishwasher if there were any dishes in the sink! The food from the clubhouse restaurant was delicious - and they even delivered to our room! The beds were super comfy too! The location was great, so many Tampa attractions close by, as well as shopping, groceries, gas and restaurants! My only complaints would be that the splash pad was closed for half of our trip due to being painted and that when there was a chance of thunderstorms, the pool management (which IS different from the hotel) dumped all of our stuff into the lost and found bucket (which was outside, with no lid)! Also, the living space was a little small if you have more than one child running around. Other than those things, we enjoyed ourselves and would definitely return!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are located in the same building, so there really aren't any bad rooms!
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robndani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews