We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great place to stay with kids” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Emerald Greens Condo Resort
Ranked #28 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place to stay with kids”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a great time with our 3 year olds. We happened to be there during their Independence Day Celebration, which was great! The rooms were clean and they even loaded the dishwasher if there were any dishes in the sink! The food from the clubhouse restaurant was delicious - and they even delivered to our room! The beds were super comfy too! The location was great, so many Tampa attractions close by, as well as shopping, groceries, gas and restaurants! My only complaints would be that the splash pad was closed for half of our trip due to being painted and that when there was a chance of thunderstorms, the pool management (which IS different from the hotel) dumped all of our stuff into the lost and found bucket (which was outside, with no lid)! Also, the living space was a little small if you have more than one child running around. Other than those things, we enjoyed ourselves and would definitely return!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are located in the same building, so there really aren't any bad rooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robndani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    38
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
112
22
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Great resort. We felt welcome from the time we arrived. The accommodations were very spacious. A two bedroom, two bath with plenty of room for the kids. The covered screened porch was nice. The kids love the pool and the resort even brought in a large inflatable water slide for added fun for the kids. To top it off I left my phone charger and they found it and mailed it back to me. Top Notch resort and the landscape was amazing.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank DigitalAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, Fl
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights and used it as a home base for Busch Gardens, Lego land, and a Tampa Yankee game. Very clean, spacious, with a cordial and attentive staff. We needed the room for my wife, son, and grandson and this two king bedroom layout was perfect. Played a round of golf on the user friendly course. If you go, call Slice Master and have some great NY pizza delivered.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
102 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

We had a 3 night stay here in a 2 bedroom apartment. It was very, very comfortable - well equipped and clean. We loved the 2 bathrooms and the space. The kitchen had everything in you would ever need and we even had a little balcony to sit out on. We liked the free guest laundry, swimming pool was good and staff friendly and helpful. The only 2 mini gripes were the restaurant/bar were closed by 7pm and there was no swimming after 8pm. Having said that, on one of the nights we had forgotten to pick up milk and the staff arranged for the restaurant to bring us some over (even though it had just shut)...super nice!
Well located for Busch Gardens (it was about a 15 minute drive).

Room Tip: We had a room facing the car park..whilst this may sound like a bad thing it was really quiet. Quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank felixandmaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

My 10-night stay at Emerald Greens was by far one of the most relaxing I have experienced in Tampa. While this hotel lacks the overall pomp and decorum one would expect in a Country Club Resort, it is compensated by a completely relaxed and luxurious environment nestled in the sleepy suburbs of Carrollwood Village. With finely appointed furnishings and spacious accommodations, this hotel is abundant in comfort. Service was excellent with a clearly attentive cleaning staff and dependable front-desk attendants. The pool and fitness center were impressive and executed beautifully. This hotel's only folly is probably the lack of an on-site day spa which I was anticipating upon my arrival and would have enjoyed if "still" available (it was removed). Emerald Greens benefits greatly from a convenient location, a gorgeous landscape, and an unforgettable level of accommodation and hospitality not yet seen in Tampa. Emerald is truly a hidden Shangri-La of Tampa Bay which had yet to gain the recognition and attention is so fervently deserves.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

This was my first visit to the Emerald Greens Resort as a Hotel guest and I stayed on the recommendation of my well travelled son. This Hotel really suits me personally because as a Hotel General Manager have to admit that I am beyond fussy most especially regarding cleanliness and bed comfort and this hotel was outstanding with both. My experience was a great one and I was very impressed with many features of this Hotel and resort facilities in general. I arrived very early in the morning, and I was immediately upgraded to a Condo unit, lloved the floor to ceiling windows and balcony. There were international adaptors available for plugs in the walls, (a great plus for me) , ipad worked great with super fast internet, two spacious bathrooms, great bathroom amenities, beautiful sheets and pillows, and the room (and every area of the Hotel i visited) was spotless and kept that way at all times by what appeared to be a very hard working housekeeping crew whom i complemented personally. Pool bar snack choice was huge and delicious and I really enjoyed a couple of meals I had. Great pool, beautiful golf course area and I liked the location of the Hotel. Above all service second to none, right from my first greeting to when I regretfully had to leave. I will be back ! Big thanks to Sales director Drew Dosek for being so helpful when I became Very ill and had to be admitted to hospital.

Room Tip: Contact Drew Dosek
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Booked a seven day trip to Tampa for my family and I based on the great reviews of this property. We were hesitant due to the low rates. When we travel as a family with our three teenagers we look for 2 bedroom suites or we book two adjoining rooms. Emerald Greens turned out to be just perfect. Two large bedrooms separated by a full kitchen and living area with a, comfortable, pull out sofa. Very clean, tastefully decorated, wireless Internet included, daily housekeeping, friendly staff all made for a lovely stay. It is situated within a country club so there is a bit of a residential feel around but is so close to shopping, restaurants, theme parks, etc. It was a 40 minute drive to beaches. There was a modern fully equiped fitness facility and large pool, golf and maintained tennis facilities. The area was perfect for jogging and walking throughout the area. I have absolutely nothing negative to comment on here. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bushka8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
7.5 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
9.3 mi away
Le Meridien Tampa
Le Meridien Tampa
#12 of 161 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Epicurean Hotel, Autograph Collection
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
8.0 mi away
Westin Tampa Bay
Westin Tampa Bay
#34 of 161 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Greens Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Property: Emerald Greens Condo Resort
Address: 13941 Clubhouse Dr, Tampa, FL 33618-2706
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tampa
#29 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Greens Condo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Emerald Greens Condo Resort, our goal is to keep you feeling comfortable, relaxed, and entertained from the moment you check-in to the moment you check-out. We achieve this through a serene atmosphere, luxury accommodations and a quality staff. Emerald Greens Condo Resort is a boutique property featuring 50 condo suites. Each suites is approximately 1,100 square feet in size and features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, private balcony, separate living and dining areas, 3 flat screen televisions, memory foam bedding, high speed internet and so much more! Also, as a guest of our resort you and your family will have full access to all the amenities of Carrollwood Country Club. This includes 27 holes of championship golf, 8 tennis courts, a junior Olympic-sized swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, luxurious spa services and 2 separate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Emerald Greens Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Greens Golf Resort And Country Club
Emerald Greens Golf Resort & Country Club Hotel Tampa
Emerald Greens Hotel Country
Emerald Greens Resort Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing