We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“great choice for kids” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Emerald Greens Condo Resort
Ranked #21 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“great choice for kids”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

We just spent 3 nights at the Emerald Greens and LOVED it. The space is clean and very good value for the price. The reception staff were friendly and helpful - and our kids loved the heated pool. Even in February we could get a swim in every afternoon. I highly recommend this choice - but a rental car is necessary, as you need to drive to attractions, restaurants, etc.

Added note - within a 5 minute drive you have plenty of restaurants, Whole Foods, Publix, target, etc - so a family vacation is very easy and convenient.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank soy_latte_togo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    35
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
108
21
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Took a group of 13 and rented 5 condos. We were put on our own floor and our own corner. it was like our own community! The Country Club food was excellent and the service was stellar, Drew went and shopped for groceries from our provided lists and had our condos stocked with everything when we got there. Was there for 4 days and never left the grounds! The golf course is challenging and kept in excellent condition, we were treated like private club members during our visit and enjoyed the same treatment as their members. I would strongly recommend this place if you have a small group of golfers.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skiman53528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Location , staff , facilities this place has it all. We visited for 10days from the UK in February and you even sorted the weather for us ! The lady on the front desk went out of her way to get our tickets for Ice Hockey , thanks again for that.The golf course staff were so helpful , nothing was too much trouble and the greens on Pine/Meadow were the best we found on our trip. The food in the club house is excellent , we had dinner a couple of times , great meal.We were upgraded to a 2 bed 3rd floor room , good view over pool and tennis courts.If you are going to Tampa don't waste your time looking elsewhere this is the place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank graham r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Accomodations: 5 out 5
I travelled with four guys, the room always ended up in a mess. The cleaning staff cleaned the unit daily (even the kitchen). So when we came back, it was like we just arrived!
Staff: 4.5 out of 5
The morning front desk staff seem stressed. But the golf course staff are wonderful
Golf: 4.75 out of 5
We played a total of 81 holes in three days. Pin placements were always interesting. Only complaint is the green at one of the Cypress courses.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Norbert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We spent 2 nights here while house hunting in Tampa. The resort is pretty centrally located to all of the main neighborhoods in north/northwest Tampa, with easy access to the two main N-S highways. The place itself is amazing, especially when you consider the price. We had a 2 bed, 2 full bath suite that was basically a nicely-sized apartment. Immaculately clean. Very nicely furnished. Essentially, it looked like a model apartment. I would guess most people come here for golf, but we didn't play while here, so I can't speak to the course. But, they do have a very large pool, a nice little playground, and an awesome splash area that my daughter loved. Staff were all very helpful and friendly. I really don't have a bad thing to say about this place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BigBoyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Emerald Greens surpassed our expectations in most categories--spacious suites, amenities, and golf facilities. The pool was also heated and large. Great place for golfers like us. Clubhouse had very good food at reasonable prices. We stayed 4 nights late January and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This is a very unique and outstanding hotel option if you're looking for a place to stay in Tampa. It's a golf/tennis condo complex with a resort hotel in the center. For $150 a night we had a generously sized 2 bedroom 2 bath condo unit with resort amenities including 27 holes of golf, tennis courts, a pool, clubhouse with restaurant, and room service. The staff members in the resort building, clubhouse restaurant, and golf course were all very friendly and accommodating. I can't see staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sbtrooper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
9.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
5.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa-USF/Near Busch Gardens
8.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
Tampa Marriott Waterside Hotel & Marina
5.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emerald Greens Condo Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emerald Greens Condo Resort

Property: Emerald Greens Condo Resort
Address: 13941 Clubhouse Drive, Tampa, FL 33618
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tampa
#29 Business Hotel in Tampa
#32 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Emerald Greens Condo Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Emerald Greens Condo Resort, our goal is to keep you feeling comfortable, relaxed, and entertained from the moment you check-in to the moment you check-out. We achieve this through a serene atmosphere, luxury accommodations and a quality staff. Emerald Greens Condo Resort is a boutique property featuring 50 condo suites. Each suites is approximately 1,100 square feet in size and features 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen, private balcony, separate living and dining areas, 3 flat screen televisions, memory foam bedding, high speed internet and so much more! Also, as a guest of our resort you and your family will have full access to all the amenities of Carrollwood Country Club. This includes 27 holes of championship golf, 8 tennis courts, a junior Olympic-sized swimming pool, state of the art fitness center, luxurious spa services and 2 separate restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Emerald Greens Condo Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emerald Greens Golf Resort And Country Club
Emerald Greens Golf Resort & Country Club Hotel Tampa
Emerald Greens Hotel Country
Emerald Greens Resort Country

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing